2/26 Rocky PMPS 282 +2 298 +4 313

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114434

Oh my goodness it has been a cray morning for me already. My new (well floor model) Samsung washing machine arrived today-- and it doesn't work!! The drum wouldn't fill with any water at all. Luckily, I did purchase the 5 yr warranty plan that comes with free parts and free repair. I'm not going to return this machine as the floor model was a nearly $400.00 savings.

During all of that, I had to test Rocky, feed him, and give him his insulin shot.

Then my neighbor arrived to help me hold my foster cat 'Luca' while I gave him his second FCRVP booster shot. While doing that, another friend calls me to tell me he's found a graphic designer who will work pro-bono to create the letterhead, envelope, and business cards for my non-profit "Kitty Karma Refuge."

When it rains, it pours!! Actually is raining here in Elk Grove today. It is suppose to keep raining for the next few days too.

Recap of Rocky's SS for yesterday:

AMPS 247
+2 282
+4 348
+6 365

PMPS 365
+1 392
+2 354
+4 370
 
Re: 2/26 Rocky AMPS 246 +2 237

Yes Tina!

I took Scooter in for his dental and two teeth removed. A few days later I removed the kibble from my house and boom he dropped bad. See my SS. Today we are OTJ. I have 13 kittys that were free fed but now we have meal times and everyone gets wet food LC. I don't thin it will work for everyone but kibble to Scooter is dangerous.

Good luck with your busy day.
 
Re: 2/26 Rocky AMPS 246 +2 237 +4 277 +6 347

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope Rocky gets over his NDW soon and starts working the extra juice.

Sounds like a busy day. I hope you can get your washer repaired easily. I have friends who had a hilarious tale of trying to get a Samsung washer repaired in the small town they live. I started with calling the 1-800 number. At one point there was talk of sending over an engineer from New Brunswick (the other side of Canada) and it got even funnier when "help desk" mentioned bringing someone over from Korea. They finally got the job done by someone local.
 
Re: 2/26 Rocky AMPS 246 +2 237 +4 277 +6 347

did you have an update on how Rocky is today? the 5 P's? Preening, peeing, pooping, playing, purring? How he feels is important.

saw your comment in last night's post about how he'd gone up after you'd increased the dose and you were surprised. Wendy mentioned NDW - New Dose Wonkiness. If you don't remember what that is, the post about that is in the New to the Group sticky. Give this dose increase 6 cycles without changing the dose to let it do its thing.
 
Re: 2/26 Rocky PMPS 282 +2 298

HI guys,

That was some NDW for sure but it looks like maybe he is settling into the yellows again? Mentally, I think I could live with that for 6 cycles. It's just when he goes up into the pinks for many test that I start to get freaked out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top