2/26 Ozzy AMPS 132 +2 151 +4 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ozzy Pawzbourne

Member Since 2016
Missed Yesterday, but the day before

I was MIA on the board yesterday. We brought Ozzy back up to a .75 dose Friday night and had not really seen much traction until we woke up to a blue preshot this morning! I haven't seen one of those for a long time. Hubby asked do we give him insulin? I told him YES...shoot low to stay low! As much as shooting blue and green preshot numbers makes me anxious, I really get excited when we see them because I feel like this is the best starting point you can have on your SS to keep your kitty in good healing numbers. Thank you Ozzy for doing this on a weekend day. :cool:

I notice that Ozzy usually bounces when he has blue preshot numbers so I'm really hoping that this will not the case this time. I gave him some MC food with his first meal at preshot time. My intentions were to try to keep his BG from dropping too low off the bat since he was already starting out with a lower number than he is used to. When I checked him at +2, he had only gone up about 20 points. So we will be monitoring today and hoping for some good greens.

Around 3am this morning (which was around +9.5-10 on his PM shot from last night), Ozzy woke me up begging for food. He jumped up in the bed with me and got on my pillow in my face and started licking my cheeks and hands saying "Get up mommy and feed me!". Ozzy really does not do this too often so when he does and knowing that I have a diabetic kitty, I will always go ahead and give him some more food. He did get his 1am snack (the one we give to prevent the acid tummy which has been working beautifully) a little early around 12:30a so I was a little surprised he was hungry so early. Part of me was super tired and didn't wantto go up and thought he can wait 2.5 more hours for his breakfast but then I remembered that he has been nadiring later in his cycles so I got up and gave him a small dollop of LC food for him and went back to bed. I knew I should've tested him and wish I would have to see how low he was.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top