2/26 Meme AMPS 95 +6 72, PMPS 100 +3 42 (time to reduce to a drop)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm not sure how easy it will be to reduce MeMe's dose less than the 0.1u you're giving her. The next dose would be "some" insulin. In other words, push really, really hard on the plunger, insert into the Lantus, then release the plunger. That will probably give you a drop of insulin. If your kitty is still in green numbers for a week, it will be time for an OTJ trial.
someinsulin-1.jpg



 
I'm not sure how easy it will be to reduce MeMe's dose less than the 0.1u you're giving her. The next dose would be "some" insulin. In other words, push really, really hard on the plunger, insert into the Lantus, then release the plunger. That will probably give you a drop of insulin. If your kitty is still in green numbers for a week, it will be time for an OTJ trial.
someinsulin-1.jpg


Hope she can hold it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top