2.26 Magnolia +9 42, +9.75 58, +11 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sara & Magnolia

Active Member
WCR: She is sleepy both yesterday and today. Not lethargic, just napping much more than usual, but otherwise good. 5 P's are good too. She's been very lovey and demanding when she is awake. I have been grading projects for the past 24 hours and she keeps jumping on my lap and sitting on top of my arms at the keyboard. It's precious. For about 5 minutes.

I'm thoroughly impressed with how she is holding my premature dosecrease.

Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Recap
AMPS 152
+2 139
+4 50
+6.5 66
+11 64
PMPS 81
+2 104
+4 115
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia AMPS 108, +3 83, +6 50

Sara,

I just wanted to pop in tell you that I think Magnolia has such a pretty name! I bet shes a cutie too. Also I think its safe to say that I like yours too. :smile: Looks like shes doing great.

jan and sara
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia AMPS 108, +3 83, +6 50

lol, boy I just got all confused there for a moment Jan and Sara, Sara and Magnolia :lol:

looking good Magnolia!! Pretty like the flower :-D
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia +6 50, +7.5 51, +9 42!

Thanks! She likes her name, and her song, sugar magnolia. :-D

I guess this is the infamous moving nadir?

I just fed HC, but she didn't eat it all. Test again in 30? She ate about 1 teaspoon so far.
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia +6 50, +7.5 51, +9 42!

It was 25 minutes and 52. She does seem to have less energy. She isn't coming when I call her. And she isn't as bouncy as she usually is. Normally she will jump up onto the couch for her shot, but she had a hard time...

Should I try to feed again? She is on the rise...but is it enough?
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia +6 50, +7.5 51, +9 42!

not too much, since ur +10 is coming up, just to make sure she is going up a bit..will u be testing one more time?
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia +6 50, +7.5 51, +9 42!

can u update ur subject line numbers?

I think ur at +9.5 right now with that 52

a +10 sounds ok
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia +9 42, +9.5 52, +9.75 58

I got worried and tested at the 9.75, it's 58. I'll check again at +11. Or maybe sooner.

That 42 was awfully close to under 40. Does it count or do I wait to decrease?
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia +9 42, +9.5 52, +9.75 58

Sara & Magnolia said:
I got worried and tested at the 9.75, it's 58. I'll check again at +11. Or maybe sooner.

That 42 was awfully close to under 40. Does it count or do I wait to decrease?

... hmmmm considering the 50 of yesterday already.... I would shave the dose... but wait and see what others think.
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia +9 42, +9.5 52, +9.75 58

me again, asking to edit ur subject line to "Dose Q for PMPS" :lol:

we'll have confirmation for u soon, Sara
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia +9 42, +9.5 52, +9.75 58

I was thinking a shave. I'll wait for a concensus. We still have 2 hours before shot time.

I just noticed she isn't purring very loudly. Maybe because I'm stalking her and I keep waking get up to poke her ear.
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia +9 42, +9.75 58 - dose Q for PM

I would try a reduction to 4.25. Magnolia is newly diagnosed so we normally follow the protocol unless she proves that she can't handle reductions. Yay Magnolia!
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia +9 42, +9.75 58 - dose Q for PM

Ok. I have to ask the question now. Since she didn't actually go under 40, does this count as following protocol since she was only 3 points away?

Thanks for the quick replies. I'd be a wreck if I were on my own here.
 
Re: 2.26 Magnolia +9 42, +9.75 58 - dose Q for PM

A newly diagnosed kitty is a kitty who has been diagnosed for a year or less. For those cats, a dose reduction is earned with a number less than 50. A cat that's not newly diagnosed earns a reduction with numbers under 40.

I thought Magnolia fell in the newly diagnosed group.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top