2/26 Maggie PMPS 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
2/25 Maggie Condo

Monday
AMPS 227
+2 64 HC fuds
+2.5 82 (Bean Medical appt.)
+9 161
PMPS 189
+3 138

Morning ~O) ~O) and there's that drop again into the Green Lagoon. :mrgreen: I tried to level it with some food immediately after testing and before her shot plus another mini meal before the +2! The 234 is mostly food and maybe partially a little bounce from the 64 surprise yesterday! Four P's today and hopefully some prezzies later for Detective Poo's report. She had enough doses of Miralax yesterday I thought for sure we would have something. Maggie's Miralax is dose to effect. Pee clumps are always plentiful, but last night she did one of those half in and half out of the box, as the carpet is wet just at the entry. Out comes the Nature's Miracle cleaner. Do any of you use any other products that may be better. Mags seems to be feeling well today, paws crossed, as we have three more weeks on the Orbax.
Mannie, can't wait for some Espresso today, and I have my door open. ~O)
Vines and prayers for all kitties and Beans needing them.
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94

Nice green Maggie! What is going on with your drops? I agree that the AMPS is probably snack related. Poo vines coming your way!! Bummer on the half in half out. Nature's Miracle Cleaner is what we always use. It is so hard to get that out. Could you maybe put the LB on a plastic mat? Even an old car mat would work. Ours is on tile. Thank goodness because Tarragon is your typical boy and doesn't have the greatest aim sometimes. :lol: Have a great day Ann!!
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94

Morning Ann ~O)

Mags is sure spending a lot of time swimming these days :mrgreen:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94

Boy, Mags sure is enjoying the dives these past few days, isn't she? I hope the LB incident was just a little fluke, especially since she seems to be feeling good. I always love hearing that about sweet Maggie! Sending poo vines your way!!

Have a great day, Ann!
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34

+3.5 34

:shock: Had no idea she would do such a drop!! I got sidetracked by a phone call and meant to test sooner.
Mags gets a reducie!
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)
Hi Auntie Ann! WOO HOO! An open door! i loves that. Then I can place your delivery on your table. Cool! Enjoy - the croissants are very good today. ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Woo HOO! Maggie is at the lagoon already. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Wow n that drop. Maggie is working on becoming our new diving champion. :-D I do the mini meals after the shot too. Most of the time it helps with those dives, sometimes not. :?

Sending poo vines!

Bummer on the LB. That happens with mine sometimes too. I like the others use a pad under the LB, or a towel. Ours too is on tile, so cleanup isn't too bad. Hopefully this was just an oops on Mags part. I suspect so.

Have a good one today Ann.
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34

Wow Ann.....that 34 was an eye catcher! :mrgreen: Miss Mags trying to keep you home, maybe :lol: You really shouldn't write it on here, when you plan to go out, as you know, our kitties read their condos. :-D
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60

+4 60

Whew!! Much better. I must admit my nerves were a little wrecked at the 34, :shock: as Mags has never dropped that below before!
Something in her eyes told me she was droppping but was not expecting so low. She also started gobbling her food. Thank goodness yesterday I bought some FF Grilled Chicken and another grilled flavor. She also sucked on some K/D, as it's moisture heavy.

Thanks Melissa, Amy, Bruce, Michelle And Barb on the visits. Yes, I hope the in and out pee thing was just a blip. I have some of those pads I can place under the box by the entry. Yes, I'll be quiet from now on and not write when I'm going out and about. :lol:
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60

Mags, I said swimming, not DIVING!!! ohmygod_smile Reducie :-D

Good catch Ann :smile:
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60

Thanks Bruce on the reducie. She's been threatening a reducie. Very unusual for her to be diver! I was feeling a little guilty for not catching the drop sooner, as in +3! I think she needs this reducie, and maybe we won't have the big drops.
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60

Pffft on the guilt :lol: Who knows, +3 might have been a number you'd feed a bit, maybe she'd never have been sub-40...
but I don't think Mags was going to let you miss this reduction..... ;-)
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60

Whoa, Mags, way to wake up the bean :shock: !!

Congrats on the reducie!
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60

Woah is right Maggie! You are such a drama queen. :lol: Good catch Ann. I hope your heart has restarted now. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60

Maggie just thought the ~O) ~O) ~O) wasn't working fast enough and you needed another wake up call! Nice catch! When the want a reducie, they want a reducie! Tess caught us out the other day and she had been going up! Paws crossed Mags doesn't use this as an excuse to try out the trampoline!
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60

I started putting puppy pee pads under our litter box before Ru was diagnosed because she had a few accidents (I didn't know she UTI at the time). I still do it out of habit. It keeps the floor under and around the box clean.
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60; +5 86

+5 86

Much better. It's taken a few mini helpings of FF Grilled Chicken to get her up to normal range. I think now I can feed her the regular fuds, as 5 is normally her Nadir, but I'll get a +6. She's quite hungry when she ges this low.

Thanks Bruce, knowing me, I probably would have fed the +3 and then she wouldn't have earned a reducie, as you say. She would have kept diving, too.

Thanks Amy, she earned the reducie and what a way to wake up the Bean. :shock:

Melissa, thanks, heart has re-started! Little drama queen is right.

Hi Ann & Tess, I guess she needed to whack me a good one after I was talking two days ago about an increase. :-D

Hi Ruby's Mom, yes, that's still the UTI I think is for going outside the box. I will pick up more of the pee pads today at Petco. Those pet stores know me by name now! :lol: I bet the same with all of you, too.
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60; +5 86

Congrats on the reducie! Nice catch there. I use the puppy pee pads as well. For clean up, I use Zero Odor, but my house has laminate floors. Cleetus and Oscar love the smell of it, and will come running and roll around in it. :lol:
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60; +5 86; +6 1

+6 132

Looks like the carbs are catching up with Mags. I hope I didn't overcarb. I think I'll take this time to do some credit union banking and make a stop at Petco and treat myself to Mannie's extra coffee. :-D along with a scone and croissant.

Thanks Anne & Muffin; I think I'll look for the puppy pee pads today at Petco. Oh how funny :lol: with Cleetus and Oscar loving the smell of Zero Odor.
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60; +5 86; +6 1

Detective Poo, here, checking in. I think I need to send some poo vines. Quite the dive, Mags. :mrgreen: No need to bounce now, though.
Liz
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60; +5 86; +6 1

Congrats on the reduction! Nice catch. :shock: Maggie is having quite the day today. :mrgreen: Only one thing left to complete it - sending some poo vines your way.
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60; +5 86 +6 1

+10 172

I guess I overcarbed Mags. It was kind of hard to tell how much to give, as she's never gone this low. I think she'll come back down. I'll take the reducie tonight.

Hi Detective Poo, thanks on the poo vines. :-D Maybe tonight, as she's eaten plenty of fuds.

Thanks Wendy on the reducie and poo vines. Hope Mags holds the dose.

Thanks Ann & Tess on your recommendation of those two products. I bought some "All Purpose Potty Pads and also some "Nature's Miracle" to have on hand. I think the Bissell Pawsitively-pee Eliminator product is what I really need for the urine smell. I'll add that on my PetsMart list.
 
Re: 2/26 Maggie AMPS 234; +2 94; +3.5 34; +4 60; +5 86 +6 1

Hi Ann! Wow! Maggie had an adventurous day! Congrats on the reducie!

This is quite an informative condo regarding products to use for urine spots; I need to take some notes!
I recently found pee pads at the 99 cent store (used them for Ripley's recent home enemas). I don't know about the quality comparison, but you can't beat 99¢ for 10 of them.

Enjoy your evening.
 
AMPS 234
+2 94
+3.5 34
+4 60
+5 86
+6 132
+10 172

I took the reducie just now, down to three drops! I don't think I can stay up tonight if she does drops, so I thought taking the dosecrease was the safer. The PMPS isn't too bad, as she's been eating after the +6. She seemed so hungry an was drinking a fair amount of water. I hope she's okay, paws and fingers crossed, worry wort that I am!
 
Hey, Ann -

WOW - what an AM cycle Maggie had; congrats on the reducie! Hope she lets you get some sleep tonight and leaves you a prezzie or two :-D

Sweet dreams -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top