2/26 Kismet AMPS 164, PMPS 181, +1 155, + 183 Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Courtney and Kismet

Member Since 2012
Hi LL,

Kismet is feeling good today --- great appy (all breffi GONE) and is very frisky and playful. I had to go to campus for a few hours this morning/afternoon, and when I got home just before his +3.5, he ambushed and attacked as I walked up the stairs :lol: I am glad he's feeling so playful today because he was a bit moody yesterday. Even though the blues are nice, and everyone keeps telling me they're healthy, the higher in the blues he goes, the less himself he is. I am thinking it may be time to go back to .25u and try to get him into the greens and give his pancreas a jump start. I am going to have to skip the PMPS tonight (both DH and I will be out very late -- until about midnight) I will hold off on the dosecrease until Thursday or Friday of this week.

I got some much needed rest last night and even slept in a bit this morning. These long days kick my butt!

I hope everyone has a fabulous day and vines to all in need.

Yesterday 2/25
AMPS 142
+3--- 118
+4--- 113
PMPS 141
+1.5 143

Today, 2/26
AMPS 164
+3.5--130
+5.5--118
+6--- 117
+7.5-- 107
+8---- 99
PMPS (usual PM+2) 181
+1--- 155
+2--- 183?
 
Re: 2/26 Kismet AMPS 164,+6 117, +7.5 107 PMPS 181 Question

So I just got home to a very hungry, hungry Kismet. He was 181 at what would normally be his PMPS+2 time. I decided to shoot 1/2 a drop (maybe 1/4 a drop?) before feeding and plan on shooting on his normal schedule tomorrow morning. Seeing that 181, I didn't want him to go all night (and eat) without any insulin. I don't think this will be a problem and actually expect him to be quite high tomorrow morning at normal AMPS time. If he's low, I can stall for an hour, maybe an hour and a half.
 
Re: 2/26 Kismet AMPS 164, PMPS 181, +1 155, + 183

what? Why would he bounce back up so high after dropping after the +1? Weird. I feel pretty safe sleeping on these numbers.

Do you think it is safe for me to shoot at my normal AMPS time tomorrow based on these numbers?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top