2/26 Gracie PMPS 215 +3 277

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS:318 5th cycle f1u
+2: 289
+4: 303
+6.5: 314 vetty visit
PMPS: 283 6th cycle f1u
+2: 175
+3: 105 12% gravy to slow down
+3.5: 82 12% gravy to slow down
+4: 76
+5: 61 1 tsp 8%/12% gravy
+6: 58 1 tsp 12% gravy
+7: 52 1 tsp 12% gravy
+8: 74
+9.5: 61 fed 1 tsp 8%/ 12% gravy


Good afternoon and Happy Caturday!!! Our deepest sympathy to Devon, Peter, and family in the loss of Devon's uncle. We're also sending healing vines to Butthead, Willow, Whiskers, Tori (yay..she's home!) and absolutely to Rocket!!

WCR: 5 Ps in place and our girl is finally back in green with lovely back to back cycles but it takes this higher dose to get there. I'm pretty sure she must have read the condo last night about my headache and decided she needed a little more "Gracie time" since I was only home enough to test/feed yesterday so I was in test/nap mode all night with her snuggled near me. Baby girl is napping now but was surprisingly perky and playful this morning (cannot say the same for mamabean). I never could get her to surf on her own last night but kept her at nice numbers with just a bit of gravy. This morning....well....she's back in those 40s that she loves!

I had two btbs this morning and could use another :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm still working on my ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) and as Michelle says "yes, that much!!". :lol: Mike will be in at about 5:30 pm for a Tucson overnight...YIPPEE!! Also got great news on our civvie, Teddi Bear (15-1/2 yrs old) this morning. Almost two years ago, she was diagnosed as hyperT by one of the vets in my regular vet's office and started on methimazole. As it turns out, she wasn't hyperT and the lowering of her thyroid levels caused her kidney values to skyrocket so it's been quite a "dance" to get her back in equilibrium but with the help of Gracie's NRT vet, we just got the second report in a row where Teddi's kidney values are beautifully normal (inc her phosphorus, potassium, HCT, etc) except her BUN is just slightly elevated. We call her "Rock steady Teddi" for good reason.

Have a wonderful day....now I can finally visit condos!
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie AMPS 102 +1 98 +2 47 +3 79 +4 45

Yay! Happy condo and happy numbers for Gracie today! Congrats on the results.... Rock Steady indeed!! :)

Have a great day! More coffee!! :)
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie AMPS 102 +1 98 +2 47 +3 79 +4 45

Btb twice - good for you! What would you do without coffee? MMMMM.

40s already - wow Gracie. Surf it now :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Wooohooo for Rock steady Teddi. So happy to hear the kidney values are normal or close to normal. What wonderful news!
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie AMPS 102 +1 98 +2 47 +3 79 +4 45

Well, Gracie is giving you your "2 in a row" with a vengeance. Up a little Gracie, or do you want to get it all out of the way before daddy comes home? Great news on Teddi's test results. I've read that higher BUN can be the result of higher protein food and is not necessarily bad, if the other numbers are good.
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie AMPS 102 +1 98 +2 47 +3 79 +4 45 +5 73

Ann...I think that is why the vet is not worried about Teddi's slightly elevated BUN.....protein in her diet, even a little stress can do it.

Aww....but this two in a row doesn't count. Gotta be different cycles to count!!! Gracie likes the 40s like Tess likes the 50s!!
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie AMPS 102 +1 98 +2 47 +3 79 +4 45 +5 73

garcie does love her 40's... amazing cycle today, amazing cycle alst night. back to back greens. GO GRACIE.

and just how tired is the bean? ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) yes that may tired? I know you pain.... I do hope however that your headache is gone, that despite the fatigue you feel better.

Ditto on what Ann said about the higher BUN and other kidney values. It sounds like a great report for Teddi! Very very nice. :-D :-D :cool:

Nice too that Mike as a Tuscon overnight. YAY!
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie AMPS 102 +1 98 +2 47 +3 79 +4 45 +5 73

Hi Marjorie - nice you got two btd's - I do the same thing when sleepless. It helps to keep the btd's short and often rather than one long btd! Gracie is doing good today. I'm glad Teddi Bear is doing better and love the name!
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie AMPS 102 +1 98 +2 47 +3 79 +4 45 +5 73

Hi, Marjorie & Gracie.. soon to be Mike too :lol:
Happy to hear life is well there.. way to go "Rock steady Teddi" :thumbup
Very nice to see Gracie in better #s, have an enjoyable evening!
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie AMPS 102 +1 98 +2 47 +3 79 +4 45 +5 73

Gotta Love that Rock Steady Teddi!! Such great news!! Love to hear good news---Go Teddi :mrgreen:
Moonie loves the 80's, she feels very good there!! Not there today, but we are always hopeful!

I have to tell you I am always tired this winter-Of course I know I have to test Moonie early am, & late pm, so I rarely get more than 6 hours sleep, but I could!! But btb aint me, once I'm up, I'm up!!
Sad but true--Cats keep us on our toes & off our pillows :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Enjoy Cabanabean such a busy boy!! Have a beautiful night--It must make you appreciate each other!
Gigantic Hugs Dear ones--Have a great Caturday night!!
Gracie stay Green!!! XOXOXO
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie AMPS 102 +1 98 +2 47 +3 79 +5 73 +6 37 +7 96

Christie: yup...my Teddi girl is amazing! And I took you up on more ~O)

Karrie: well, she didn't surf it but she keeps going back to it!!

Michelle: yes....I am pooped. I tried to take a nap with Gracie but the phone kept ringing so I got up and worked out!

Ann (Maggie): there is a picture of Teddi on Gracie's profile...you'll see why we named her that! Her fancy name is Earmark Theodora B'ear because she's so classy :lol: :lol:

Nicole: Thanks!! Can't wait for Mike to get home but now the flight is late...bummer but I keep thinking that at least he'll be home!!

Roni: LUCKY YOU!!! I wish Gracie loved the 80s instead of the 40s! I wish I could be like you and Michelle and no btbs but on the weekends, the bed just beckons me and it is still dark :lol: :lol: Thanks for the hugs and YES YES YES do I appreciate my cabanabean!!

So....looks like Miss Gracie is getting a dose reduction tonight which, to tell the truth, I'm not happy about because I just got her going at this dose again and I hate seeing those darn pink/yellows but I know I have to take her down. Last night was not too much hard work but today, she has wanted to be in the 40s all day. I was trying to space out testing her and so I probably let her drop a couple times that I might have caught; however, when Mike and I discussed it on the phone, if I have to catch her numbers all day and prop her up even before she gets to the 40s, then it's too much juice. So...back down we go....for safety's sake, I don't want to go against the protocol esp since I am so tired...I don't want to make any mistakes with her tonight altho I'm sure the dose she got today might very well take her through tonight with a blue/green cycle. NO BOUNCING GRACIE!! (love you my little sweetie pie).
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie AMPS 102 +1 98 +2 47 +3 79 +5 73 +6 37 +7 96

WOW - another banner day for Gracie - sheshhhh! Gracie girl - you'll give your bean gray hairs!

Well good luck with the dosecrease. I think, for safety sake, and for bean sanity, you should take the reduction. There is an awful lot of maintenance here that I fear will catch up with you eventually: i.e., too tired and you miss a test that you shouldn't have, that you're at it 24/7, you're feeding all the time(How good is that? i dunno). It is unfortunate in a way that this dose may be too much, the other too little. I keep hoping that a reduction to the lesser dose eventually will stick. I hear you on the pinks and yellows scenario... it has been that way with Mannie. He, like Gracie, seems to clear the bounces quick - or he used too. I now think that he is no longer, well sometimes no longer, doing that, and it is taking him longer sometimes up to 2-3 days. We just went through 6 cycles of pinks/yellows before it broke and I had greens/blues for 2-3 cycles straight. I think that if you take the reduction, and it does not stick that you can increase as soon as it is apparent that it has failed - you don't need to wait 6 cycles... (correct me if I am wrong....) Well, you know Gracie best - do what is in her best interests. And good luck! You both are very dedicated beans - she is lucky to have you.

SWEET on the workout. For me - I go hike, no matter what level of fatigue. It does cleanse the soul, as they say....

have a great night guys!
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie AMPS 102 +1 98 +2 47 +3 79 +5 73 +6 37 +7 96

Wow, what a day for Gracie, again :mrgreen:
Rock Steady Teddi.....I love it! :-D

Hey Marjorie, thanks for passing along your headache. Mine's been about to split open all day. I can't find the right icon for it, with my accelerator on. *frowns*
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie AMPS 102 +1 98 +2 47 +3 79 +5 73 +6 37 +7 96

I completely agree with you Marjorie, I am not happy about Baby's doseDEcease earned tonight either.. she ALWAYS loses momentum when we go back to a skinny 1 unit :YMSIGH: but... like you, I have to take it.. she earned it.
Good Luck, Gracie AND Baby!
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie PMPS 215

Ouch!! And so the bounce begins; because it did, I shot through the bounce with the f1u one last time in the hopes that she won't bounce too high....esp tomorrow morning when I give her the reduction.

Mike's home...din din time. Will check in later!
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie PMPS 215

Marjorie, I know it's frustrating, but sometimes you just need to keep going back and forth. Tess is at the same point, a half drop difference and boom down she goes or sky rockets up! When you're working as hard as you are in the 40s and she still goes 30 you have to take the reduction. Just have faith that one of these days it will work. Their little pancreases are sputtering and every day we keep them in good numbers they heal a little more.

And as Michelle said, you need to have a break too, you aren't helping her by fighting the lows so hard you can't think straight. Maybe we both need to be a little more aggressive when we strart seeing th higher numbers , nip them in the bud. Perhaps then the next time we reduce it will stick. Please! Please! Please! Please! Please!

anyway, enjoy your night with Mike especially with Gracie giving you the night off. ;-)
 
Re: 2/26 Gracie PMPS 215

Willie, Baby and Gracie had quite the 30's party today!! Hopefully Gracie will clear her bounce soon! Waiting to see if Willie is bouncing too... after hitting blue at +2, wanted to give his ears a bit of a break!

Have a good night!!
 
Thanks Ann, Michelle for your thoughts.....I think I will be more clear headed tomorrow to mull them over.

Christie...what IS it about the 30s today?? :lol:

We're headed for bed but I think I will get up at +5 and just make sure all is ok with my darling girl. Ni ni all.
 
yep, have to reduce for 30s no matter what. Last time she wasn't ready for the lower dose, but maybe this time she is ready. If not, we do it again and one of these times she'll be ready to hold the reduction. Gooooo Gracie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top