2/26 Checkers pmps 513+1/378+2/305+3/260

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/26 Checkers amps 465 +1/362 +2/281+3/243

You're doing a great job, Barb. He just wants to be a champion diver and outdo all the LL divers of the past. He still took a pretty good dip between AMPS and +1...CHECKERS!! Give your mambean a break.

I sure wish we could think of something besides food management to help those dives but I'm not sure what it would be. I know how hard it is to give him mc/hc food when he's at 465. I remember Carolyn (Latte) told me once that since Latte was a diver, she gave her karo even when she was in the 300s. Some days it worked if she was going to drop and some days it sent her up if she was not going to drop. Checks doesn't give you any "grace" time....he likes to drop from the get-go. I know you are working this as much as anyone can :-D :-D

I hope you are well and have a great day. I'm glad HE'S feeling well :lol: :lol:

Videos posted today :-D Hope they make you smile! Have a wonderful day...stay warm.
 
Re: 2/26 Checkers amps 465 +1/362 +2/281+3/243

My best guess is that Checks soars by PMPS because he's bouncing. He seems to drop into lower numbers during the AM cycle.

Weren't you going to look into switching to Lev?
 
Re: 2/26 Checkers amps 465 +1/362 +2/281+3/243

Yes Sienne, I am going to switch. Just haven't been able to get to vet yet. I want a physical for him too.
 
Re: 2/26 Checkers amps 465 +1/362 +2/281+3/243

much better non-dive for Checkers today! he may have to relinquish his Diving King award to Rupie after all! Hopefuly they'll meet on the blue floor by the end of today!
 
Re: 2/26 Checkers amps 465 +1/362 +2/281+3/243

Still yellow, but rising. Okay, we can feed to avoid dive, now how do we feed to prevent rising?

First one with answer wins.......uhhhhhhh, some kind of award.
 
Re: 2/26 Checkers amps 465 +11/591..AGAIN Checkers?

Got a secret stash of cookies Checkers?

WHY WHY WHY? How can he be bouncing every single night? When does it end?


Am I to believe that that 100 point drop from amps to +1 is going to cause this bounce?
This happens every single day lately.

okay I see over 200 drop yesterday from +1 to +2.......gees, I gotta feed more carbs every breffis, no matter what the number is?
 
Re: 2/26 Checkers amps 465 +11/501..AGAIN Checkers?

no clues from here, just hoping you get it sorted out. I'm still learning a lot here about bounces etc. am expecting one from Rupert later tonight or tomorrows AMPS after his dive today... although he's holding well in the green at the moment. seems to me, from what I"m gathering slowly.. and don't listen to me at all because I still have no idea what I'm doing... and others with far more experience will chime in.. but after these big dives, and then bounces as a reaction.. maybe we need to lower the dose?? makes no sense to me when you see those red and black numbers to be thinking about lowering the dose.. but maybe THAT's the trick? anyone have any thoughts? is this what YOU are thinking too? like I said, don't do anything without advice from others, I am in NO way qualified to offer any. just making observations by studying everyone else's spread sheets and comparing my own limited data etc.etc.

hoping Checkers and Rupie get to hang out tomorrow, but maybe on a nice light blue floor for a change! hang in there, have a good evening!
 
Re: 2/26 Checkers amps 465 +11/501..AGAIN Checkers?

Hope Checkers' bounces can calm down some for you. My Munchie tends to be bouncy as well.
 
Re: 2/26 Checkers amps 465 +11/501..AGAIN Checkers?

ah HA! A party on the red floor -that's it! Mannie is there too..... so what do those boys have planned, hmmmmmmm?

I hear you on the rising... I too suspect it's a reaction to the dives, and up he goes. I hope that the switch to Lev will help Checkers.I had heard that it is a good one for our diving kitties to be on.
 
Re: 2/26 Checkers amps 465 +11/501..AGAIN Checkers?

Thank you Michelle. I needed the attitude adjustment. I'm at my wit's end
Happened again
I was too ashamed to even post pmps yet.

That pmps was a slight food spike. He demanded....screamed at me...food at 45 minutes before shot.

How in the name of all that's Holy, would I know to carb a black number?? (to avoid that drop at +1, I mean)
 
Re: 2/26 Checkers amps 465 +11/501..AGAIN Checkers?

Well, Checks, we all know that you are the dive-->bounce champion of the day. So now give someone else the opportunity to have that title tomorrow. We want to see a nice, easy curve. You can do it!!

Hi Barb, I'm sorry I have no answers. Maybe the switch to Lev. will help. It has helped both Gracie and Tess.
Hang in there. I don't think it's a case of too much insulin, because the way we work up to our doses here would preclude that.

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/26 Checkers pmps 513+1/378

Thank you Ella. I'm afraid I'm not dealing well with this, and this isn't the place to blubber. :smile:
I need to take a cue from Michelle and smile through it. :smile:
 
Re: 2/26 Checkers pmps 513+1/378

Wow...looks like Checks is already working on the post-bounce dive. I wish I had answers for you....fingers crossed that the switch to Lev will do the trick for you.

Try to have a good evening...you deserve it!

~Amy
 
Thanks Amy.
Been feeding a little MC with each test tonight.
. Man, it's impossible to disregard those red and black numbers, and carb them to avoid that drop. Whew. He'll enjoy MC for breffis, and we'll see where we go from there.
 
Hi Barb - and here he goes again.... checks checks checks. well - not too sure how well I smiled trough Mannie's PMPS. I so so hate the reds.... so I can empathize with you. hang in there Barb. I know how you feel - i still have vivid memories of one of Mannie's days where all the Numbers all day long were all black... everyone of them. That was extremely difficult to deal with. I decided that day that we would be positive on all of this, even on the days when you just want to cry. So the smile went on, and has been there ever since. Now I can deal - even on the bad says, as tough as it is.

I really hope Lev will help - my paws are crossed on that one. have a good rest of the night, what is left of it. :-D

And Checks - be good! Well try to anyways....
 
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I hope you can give the Lev a try, there are trade offs but it does help. Tess still bounces but it has evened things out a lot!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top