2/26 Buzzy AMPSs 149 = 1u; +1 (151); PMPS 117 = 1u; +2 (66); +3 (59); +4 (65); +4.75 (70)

So, I'm thinking of trying an increase unless something wild happens tonight/tomorrow...
Two questions:

1. Should I do a full increase to 1.25 or just try going up to 1.1 (basically plunger touching top of black line 1u instead of bottom of black 1u line)?

2. What day should I choose to increase?
On Friday, I'm home all day, but I do have to leave in the evening for a few hours to take my daughter to my mother's house.
Should I try the increase Saturday? (I'm home Saturday, Sunday - except when picking up my daughter, and Monday)
 
Since you are seeing nadirs in the 50’s, I wouldn’t be in a rush to increase. If you do decide to increase, keep in mind that it takes several cycles for the new dose depot to build. Some cats shoe action the first cycle, some don’t. You can see NDW or higher numbers around cycles 2-3. Or not, ECID. Last time he started working the dose on cycle 4, but cats love to be unpredictable. :cat: I would also make sure he has food available early in the cycle before +6. He likes to dive earlier if going lower.
 
@Wendy&Neko I mean, I'm fine staying at 1u - I just thought because he keeps coming back up to blue it meant the dose wasn't high enough/I was supposed to increase - am I interpreting that wrong?
Admittedly, his PMPS average is getting lower - should I just keep giving it time? Will those numbers probably keep changing?

Edit to add: he does have food before +6. I feed the cats then leave catsicles that they usually finish by +3, and then at +6 the feeder offers more food.

They don't get anything overnight beyond +2/3 though. I could change that though.
 
It's actually his normal "second evening meal" time so I gave him his full typical second evening meal - def more than a few tsp. More like 2oz. But this is what I do every night, so...consistency, right? I'm not at all alarmed or anything since he's done this a couple of times.

Edit: I'll be around to keep testing, of course - through at least +4. And I have MC catsicles ready to leave overnight if need be too.
I got good sleep last night lol
 
So, since he decided to go down to 59 at +3 despite all that LC food, I did just give him a tsp of 10% carb wet food combined with a tsp of his LC wet
 
hm...well this is an awkward spot.
Edit: +4 (not 6) at 65.
Good news is, I guess, he's holding steady.
But...idk if I feel safe going to sleep?

If I leave 2 frozen cubes of 10% carb out? That would last a number of hours...

He's content to not receive a treat for this test (is cuddled up sleepy next to me), so no LC wet with this test.
 
Last edited:
@Wendy&Neko nope - he had it at +3. He got nothing at +4.
Should I be planning to leave the 10% carb frozen cat food out? Or should I just leave some not-frozen LC out? Or none at all?
I don't usually leave food out at all at night after I go to bed.
 
No worries on the brain. :p I get great typos from autocorrect on my iPad too. :rolleyes: Are you planning on going to bed now? If so, could you do one last check. As long as he's the same or a little bit higher, you could give him a small snack now, and maybe a cube for safety.
 
I'm still here. Going to test in 10 min at what will be +4.75 (or 10pm my time...I'm dying).
The one unfortunate thing is that his sister will also be around to share that cube, so I'll never know if he's the one who got it -- but...he is the more dominant, so there's that.
 
OK he's at a 70 at +4.75
I think instead of leaving 10% cube out, I'm going to just leave some wet LC out mixed in some extra water - it'll be fine - it'll only be out a few hours
Nighty night!
 
Back
Top