? 2/26 Blaze amps 120 +1.5 145 +6.5 115 PMPS 97 + 2 87 +3.25 78 Help with Vacation dose??

Could we be experiencing glucose toxicity possibly? We held this fat 0.25U dose for 8 days now because Blaze was having BG’s in the 140-50 range on this dose but I didn’t catch any greens yesterday. It’s possible he went into the greens last night though. I know I can’t increase right now though because I will be out of town Saturday to Tuesday and DH will be in charge while I’m gone, and he’s only able to test amps and PMPS and maybe a before bed test, so I’m not comfortable increasing before I head out of town for a few days. I guess we just stay on this dose until I get home and figure out if he needs an increase then. I’m almost thinking of keeping him on this fat 0.25U dose and not having DH give a reduced dose since he’s staying the blues and high greens lately.
 
Last edited:
I'd definitely wait until you are back before you consider an increase. Your SS is off by a day. I think since you just saw green two days ago it's not glucose toxicity.
 
I'd definitely wait until you are back before you consider an increase. Your SS is off by a day. I think since you just saw green two days ago it's not glucose toxicity.
Ya I definitely want to wait until I get back from my trip before we consider increasing or not. I know a lot can change between now and Tuesday.

Oh gosh! Thank you for catching that on my SS, I found where I messed up on the SS so I will go through and fix all the dates.

Okay I’m glad this isn’t glucose toxicity, I don’t think we’ve experienced that so I wasn’t sure. Hopefully he comes back down today. Maybe this dose isn’t cutting it anymore but only time will tell sure we can’t increase at the moment. Thank you for responding Carla!
 
Well here I am complaining about not catching any greens yesterday and then we get a green pre-shot tonight. I guess Blaze likes this does.

So I need some help with a vacation dose now. I am leaving Saturday around noon and will be home Tuesday afternoon. DH will be in charge while I’m gone but will only be able to do AMPS and PMPS and maybe a before bed test. Other than that, there will be no other testing. Should I keep Blaze at this fat 0.25 dose? Do a normal 0.25 dose? Maybe a skinny 0.25 dose? I’m not sure what to do. I was going to start the vacation dose tomorrow since I’m leaving Saturday. Anyone have any advice?
 
DH said he will get before bed tests while I’m out of town but he will be working 6:00-4:30 every day that I’m gone so he won’t be able to get any day time tests.
 
Since you are hitting 70's on this dose, I'd be inclined to bring up the nadirs and go with the straight 0.25 units dose. Then you can fatten it up again when you get back. He'll be fine for a few days on a slightly higher dose.
 
Back
Top