2/26 Aurora AMPS 85 +4 66, +6 62 PMPS 75 ns

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole Z

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

Morning! Well, I was woken up at 530am to Aurora purring and hovering next to me waiting for me to get up. She usually doesn't come up on the bed so this was a pleasant surprise. She held her PM # from over night ( didn't shoot last night due to her episode of the runs and refusing dinner for awhile ). I decided to give just .25 I am home today so I will check her at +3 and get a +6 as well just to see how she is looking.
 
Yes, she gobbled down all of her breakfast. I gave her more s boullardi mixed in baby food and she licked that off the spoon. I'll keep giving her the s. boullardi 1x per day until she firms up her poops again. I'm not sure if she will have a poop today or not, I'm guessing it will take a day or two to firm up again.
So far, so good!
 
I missed the +3 so just grabbed a +4, looking good. These girls eat a lot! I fed them at 6am and then at 8am they got a small can and all of that is gone....I'm sure they will be circling for lunch at noon
Aurora is in the basement on her rug she was not happy being poked again for +4 I typically have only been testing her 2x per day for quite awhile now. I'm confident that the reducie was a good call
 
Nice +6 holding with a 62. Just feeding them both lunch now and Aurora looks like she will get her CPC badge!
 
Ok, PMPS 75, typically when she's been at 75 I have skipped the shot, and she is normally still in the lagoon in the AMPS should I still skip? Her new shot would be .25 unit
 
Ok, PMPS 75, typically when she's been at 75 I have skipped the shot, and she is normally still in the lagoon in the AMPS should I still skip? Her new shot would be .25 unit
TR method says you can shoot.

Will you be home to monitor? Do you think she will keep being a cardholder in the CPC?

This could be a chance for her to keep surfin' green if you are comfortable. (Or show you who is boss....)
 
I have to run out at +3. I'm concerned to shoot the .25 tonight because this morning she was 10 points higher and it dropped her to mid to low 60's - definitely not wanting any PJ parties....
 
I have to run out at +3. I'm concerned to shoot the .25 tonight because this morning she was 10 points higher and it dropped her to mid to low 60's - definitely not wanting any PJ parties....
If youre not comfortable shooting, then it is okay to skip. :bighug: She certainly bounced back easily today =)
 
Ok I’ll skip and see what tomorrow am brings. The vet had suggests that maybe I only shoot 1x per day does anyone else here do that?
 
Ok I’ll skip and see what tomorrow am brings. The vet had suggests that maybe I only shoot 1x per day does anyone else here do that?
Lantus doesn't work like that. It's best given 2x a day due to it being a depot insulin. If you have a certain number you will not shoot, maybe add it to your signature?
 
Good to see Miss Aurora looking lovely in green.:D Since you are following TR, the second way a cat can earn a reduction is to have a week in all greens. So I'm glad you reduced to 0.25 units.

Tonight's number was shootable. You shot 0.5 units on a 76 today, so shooting 0.25 on a 75 wouldn't have been much difference. I'm also glad to see you are starting to test in the mid cycle. You can't be complacent. We've seen cats hypo on even very small doses. Without testing, I would be skipping too. But if you can shoot itty bitty amounts and test, the additional insulin support will help her pancreas heal.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top