2/25 Tabby AMPS 92, +6.5 61, +9.5 86; PMPS 83, +7 83

I'm curious to learn what's the reason you're not testing +3 or +4 if you don't mind sharing

Hi Shelly, there's no particular reason, it just that from her past data, Tabby's nadir is usually after +5. So I prefer to test her after that to try and catch her nadir. Since she already has so much testing data, testing her at +3 and +4 seems to be a waste of test strips to me (I only do that if I'm heading out and will not be able to test her at a later time).
 
Hi Shelly, there's no particular reason, it just that from her past data, Tabby's nadir is usually after +5. So I prefer to test her after that to try and catch her nadir. Since she already has so much testing data, testing her at +3 and +4 seems to be a waste of test strips to me (I only do that if I'm heading out and will not be able to test her at a later time).
Thanks! Yes, this makes sense. I somehow missed that you actually have data from 2022 already and that Tabby had an OTJ period so that makes sense.
Fistuk is still rather new. I try to understand whether I should skip the +3 and test at +4 since he has a food bump so often at +3.
These strips are very pricey here.
:bighug:
 
Fistuk is still rather new. I try to understand whether I should skip the +3 and test at +4 since he has a food bump so often at +3.

I will skip the +3 if i'm testing at +4. I think that the +3 doesn't value add much to the overall data.

These strips are very pricey here.

Yes, it's also pricey over here too. So now i'm only keeping to 5 tests a day since her dose is pretty low and her BG is pretty stable.
 
I will skip the +3 if i'm testing at +4. I think that the +3 doesn't value add much to the overall data.
Very interesting that you say that, Jingwen. I've been testing his onset as I understood that this is what I should do in TR.
Normally I'd skip +3 if I test +4 as well. Sometimes I do want to see how much he comes down at +4 if he was blue at +3.
I guess the thing that I focused more on is having a green PS.
As I mentioned, I'm still rather new to the game and I want to learn what I need to do in order to give hi the best chances to go into remission or otherwise to have a better quality of life. There's no doubt that when his numbers are lower he has more energy

So now i'm only keeping to 5 tests a day since her dose is pretty low and her BG is pretty stable.
That's awesome :joyful::joyful:
 
I've been testing his onset as I understood that this is what I should do in TR.
Normally I'd skip +3 if I test +4 as well. Sometimes I do want to see how much he comes down at +4 if he was blue at +3.

I think after a while you will start to catch a pattern to it, and you will be more comfortable with what timing to test. For me, after a while, my focus is just prevent Tabby from getting into hypo. As for her onset it doesn't really matter much to me anymore.

As I'm giving her a snack almost every 3-4 hours so testing at certain timing wouldn't be that accurate due to the food bump too (eg. One hour after the snack).
 
I think after a while you will start to catch a pattern to it, and you will be more comfortable with what timing to test. For me, after a while, my focus is just prevent Tabby from getting into hypo. As for her onset it doesn't really matter much to me anymore.

As I'm giving her a snack almost every 3-4 hours so testing at certain timing wouldn't be that accurate due to the food bump too (eg. One hour after the snack).
Thanks, Jingwen. I feel like I've learned something new today and I've already made some new decisions about testing time. Thank you! :bighug:
 
Back
Top