Sweeties-Mom
Member Since 2013
(Previous Condo added later)
I snuck out from work (my boss is OK with it) to test Sweetie and am disturbed at such a big swing from this morning! He ate 1/3 of his breakfast (which is 1/2 a 5.5oz can) right after the morning shot, and had eaten another 1/3 by the time I got here to test at +4.5.
These big drops make me nervous naturally, even though the 83 itself sounds great. So I went back over the chart and calculated the swings in bg tests even though in some cases I don't have any data between the AM and PM pre-shot tests. Still one swing was 242, another 185, and several others were between 100 and 150.
At what bg reading should I reduce the AM dose so I don't come home to a comatose kitty? Could his pancreas be kicking in some insulin sometime before the two readings I got in the 80's?
I snuck out from work (my boss is OK with it) to test Sweetie and am disturbed at such a big swing from this morning! He ate 1/3 of his breakfast (which is 1/2 a 5.5oz can) right after the morning shot, and had eaten another 1/3 by the time I got here to test at +4.5.
These big drops make me nervous naturally, even though the 83 itself sounds great. So I went back over the chart and calculated the swings in bg tests even though in some cases I don't have any data between the AM and PM pre-shot tests. Still one swing was 242, another 185, and several others were between 100 and 150.
At what bg reading should I reduce the AM dose so I don't come home to a comatose kitty? Could his pancreas be kicking in some insulin sometime before the two readings I got in the 80's?