2/25 Shasta PMPS=241 +1.5=242 +3.5=215 +5=242

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
2/24 Shasta

???? is NOT an emergency. Please see my later post. Thank you!

Oh, Monday mornings...how I loathe you! ~O) ~O)

Good morning LL,

After a long weekend of little sleep, worry and potty talk...Shasta seems to be ok. Yesterday was "regular" with regards to LB action. So far, this morning, she had a normal size pee pile. She's not spending much time with me in bed, but she does start sleepy time with me and then leaves sometime after I snooze. I got a few purrs this morning when she jumped up on the bathroom basin. She has been feisty with sassy hand, but I can't tell if that's play or revenge. :roll: Last, but not least, she's been doing little bouts of preening. All in all, I feel much better going into work after a weekend that scared me lots.

I'm still worried about her BG...if I hadn't added some yummy 12% to last nights snack, I'm thinking she would not have gotten up to eat at her +4 (56). Hmmm....may have to leave a little extra food and yummy 12% to entire her to eat. We'll find out shortly when I get her +1 and +1.5. Ok, I guess I should go get ready for work. :YMSIGH: But I just want to stay here with my kitty! ugh!

Thank you, again, to all who sent (are still sending) healing vines and potty vines to my Shasta. Blessings to all the kitties and beans.

~Deborah & Shasta

AMPS=228 (4% FF Chicken 1.1oz & miralax)
+1=244 (added a bit of 12% to breffis)
+1.5=185 (3% FF T&G and 12% FFEMF)
PMPS=241 (4% FF Chicken .80oz, .20 Beechnut Squash, atenolol)
+1.5=242 (left over 3% FF T&G)
+3.5=215 (fresh 3% FF T&G .70oz)
+5=242
 
Re: 2/25 Shasta AMPS=228 +1=244

If you have a timed feeder, you could set it for +4, and if you are ever worried you could add some 12% to that meal.

I hope you have a good day.
 
Re: 2/25 Shasta AMPS=228 +1=244 +1.5=185

I'm glad Shasta is doing ok. Glad the LB action was regular. I am sorry I missed your bad weekend. :roll: What a weekend for you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/25 Shasta AMPS=228 +1=244 +1.5=185

Detective Poo, checking in on Shasta. What an amazing report yesterday. I'm glad she's feeling better this morning. Nice numbers this morning, too. Time to surf, Shasta.
Liz
 
Re: 2/25 Shasta AMPS=228 +1=244 +1.5=185

Hi guys .. I'm sorry to hear that shasta and you had such a rough weekend .. glad to hear she is feeling better this morning .. It's hard to leave our furbabies any time, but especially when we think something might just be a wee bit off with them .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/25 Shasta PMPS=241 +1.5=242

Good evening all! Thank you, Dyana, Melissa, Liz & Devon for checking in on us today! Shasta is doing well tonight. This was my first night adding Beechnut Squash to Shasta's dinner. I wasn't sure how it would affect her BG. Well, as you can see by her PMPS and +1.5...it really doesn't affect it much...AT ALL! Her LB action has been limited to 2 pee piles while I was gone to work. No poo for the day...so far!

I called my vet and set up an appointment for blood work and anything else they can squeeze in there while she's sedated. Unfortunately, because of my work week, I can't get her in until next Monday. The receptionist said they normally do some pre-sedation blood work to make sure that she is a good candidate for sedation, but since she's so mean and nasty, they will NOT do the pre-sedation blood work and instead, just sedate her. :shock: Now...I'm nervous. They told me not to give her insulin that morning and no food after midnight. Would it be a good idea to give her a skinny dose Sunday night, as well?! I just fear that she'll dip low while under sedation...with Lantus shed and no food. You guys have dealt with this stuff...how do you treat it?
 
Re: 2/25 Shasta PMPS=241 +1.5=242

was coming to see how the vet went... a whole week?! well..I hope she keeps feeling better...

I don't know the answer ...
but when Shadow was still on insulin... I opted to only fast her for 8 hours (senior panel) ... but that was me.... I didn't want her to go 12 hours...
our vet doesn't open until 9 am...but I also won't leave her there.... I help hold her down ( which she didn't fight )
 
Re: 2/25 Shasta PMPS=241 +1.5=242 +3.5=215

Yeah, this week is just too stressful for me to try to take her in for sedation. She's feeling "fine", so I'm hoping that she'll keep feeling fine until next Monday. I hate putting work over Shasta (and if there was an emergency, I would absolutely be there for Shasta), but for the time being, my students and their performance this coming Friday needs my attention at the moment.

I would like to be there while they sedate her, but they just want me to drop her off. Stuff like this makes me sooooo nervous. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/25 Shasta PMPS=241 +1.5=242 +3.5=215

ugh...just found out that a teacher friend of mine just got the poopy news that her cat has diabetes. I just bombarded her with links, information, more information, links, NO Hill's MD!!!! They haven't started him on insulin yet. I suggested the first thing she do (besides read all the FDMB info and catinfo.org info) is to switch Buster from his dry food to low carb wet food. Then maybe we can start a curve this weekend and get some info on him before starting him on insulin.
 
I'm glad she's doing better, Deborah.

She has, on occasion, had flat yellow nights. She was flat yellow today and it looks to me like she is bouncing off the 58 last night plus it's a full moon. The squash shouldn't raise her BG..it has no added sugar.

If you are going to skip her dose next Monday morning, I'd give her a full dose Sunday night. Are they going to monitor her bag while sedated? Is she fractious and that's why they are sedating her?

Hugs.....hope you both are doing better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top