? 2/25 Sebastian AMPS 447 - Dose advice

Sebastian & Lila

Member Since 2024
2/24/24
Good morning

We got a red this morning :rolleyes:
I think Sebas didn't like his dose reduction but I'm wondering if he's recovering from the fur shots.
I'll see how he does today don't know if I should use his usual dose at night or wait for more cycles:rolleyes:

Happy Sunday:bighug:
 
Since you are following SLGS, once a reduction is earned, you stick with that dose for 7 days. There’s no such thing as a failed reduction with SLGS. If you are feeding all wet or raw food you could switch to TR. That would allow him to get a better bg more quickly. It’s far enough past tge skipped dose for that to not effect his bg.
 
If you are feeding all wet or raw food you could switch to TR.
Thanks for responding :cat:

I have some questions regarding the switch to TR.
- I've read that I need to change the dosage (0.25 per current kg since he is underweight). Should this change be made immediately? Meaning, currently I give him 0.75u, so the next would be 2u, or is it done gradually?:rolleyes:
- Would it be ideal to make the change after the 7 days of the dose change?
 
Thanks for responding :cat:


No. That is the starting dose if he had not been on insulin. That would be way too much at this point. With TR you would take him up to 1.0. It looks like he’s breaking the bounce this cycle. I’d see how he does tonight and ask about taking him back up when you get the amps. If you are up and can get a +11 that will give time for you to post so you get a timely response.

- Would it be ideal to make the change after the 7 days of the dose change?[/QUOTE

No need to wait 7 days.
 
See how this cycle plays out and the pmps. With TR you could go back up. Bounce clearing cycles often have extra momentum so it could be an active cycle tonight but that does not always happen.
 
See how this cycle plays out and the pmps. With TR you could go back up. Bounce clearing cycles often have extra momentum so it could be an active cycle tonight but that does not always happen.
Alright, I will see how he progresses with these 2 cycles
Thanks for your advice :bighug:
 
Back
Top