2/25 Rocky PMPS 364 +1 392 +2 354 +4 370

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning, ~O)

Rocky still seeming chipper despite the recent spat of stinky pinkie numbers. Still giving him the FAT 1.50u.

I was gone all afternoon and most of the evening yesterday, so wasn't able to test Rocky very often.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114369

Rocky's recap for yesterday:

AMPS 343
+2 296
+10 277

PMPS 307
+2 360
 
Re: 2/25 Rocky AMPS 247 +2 282 +4 348

I know it seems like a little bit of improvement for Rocky, and then I'm so hopeful that the sunny yellows will turn into lake blues.. but instead they seem to more often then not be headed back up to the stinky pinkies.

Is his dose this morning his 3rd cycle? Will his evening dose tonight be the time to increase the insulin dose? If I am going to increase, how much should Rocky get tonight?

Thanks!
 
Re: 2/25 Rocky AMPS 247 +2 282 +4 348 +6 365

You count how many shots you've given at any particular dose amount. I count 6 as of this morning at a f1.5u.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

I would increase by 0.25u - ish, to 1.75u. it's easier to get onto even doses than to figure out how to increase a quarter unit on a fat dose. Most of his nadirs are 200's except for the one brief blip to 188.
 
Dosecrease tonight Re: 2/25 Rocky PMPS 364

Hi,

Just wanted to let everyone know that I DID increase Rocky's dose to a flat 1.75u tonight.
 
Re: Dosecreased 2/25 Rocky PMPS 364 +1 392

Well that was unexpected. I know he just ate but I didn't think he would go up at all with the nearly .25u increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top