2/25 phoebes Amps 317 Pmps 280 4.5u given +2 288 +4 278

Status
Not open for further replies.
Aw, Phoebe.

Looking at her spreadsheet, this seems like a definite pattern-- she's high at the +10, then starts coming down for AMPS. She's so much higher this +10 than she was last night, though, I'm wondering if she dipped low last night while everyone was asleep?

Hoping for a nice gentle slide-down today-- let's do it, Phoebe!
 
Aw, Phoebe.

Looking at her spreadsheet, this seems like a definite pattern-- she's high at the +10, then starts coming down for AMPS. She's so much higher this +10 than she was last night, though, I'm wondering if she dipped low last night while everyone was asleep?

Hoping for a nice gentle slide-down today-- let's do it, Phoebe!
She didn't eat her frozen fuds over night, could that be why she is higher?
 
Possibly-- or maybe the cause is related but separate, i.e. she was feeling a little yucky last night, which both raised her BG numbers and made her not want to eat. If that's the case, hope she's feeling better this morning.
 
Flat again....

We're still not even midway through the cycle, so there's still time for her to make a move, but if she's flat and yellow again all day, I want to throw something out there for the experienced people: this will be the 5th cycle on the 4.5U dose. The blues on 2/23 mean that, according to strict TR, this dose should be held for longer, 8-10 cycles rather than 6, but what do people think about going ahead and going up to 4.75U tomorrow morning? Again, assuming Phoebe stays above blue today and tonight.
 
Flat again....

We're still not even midway through the cycle, so there's still time for her to make a move, but if she's flat and yellow again all day, I want to throw something out there for the experienced people: this will be the 5th cycle on the 4.5U dose. The blues on 2/23 mean that, according to strict TR, this dose should be held for longer, 8-10 cycles rather than 6, but what do people think about going ahead and going up to 4.75U tomorrow morning? Again, assuming Phoebe stays above blue today and tonight.
5.5 270
 
If it were me, I'd give it 8 cycles before increasing. However she's really not seeing good numbers so it's OK to go up tomorrow morning if you'd like. Green is the goal and she hasn't come close.
 
Thanks, Karen. I know it's always best to just follow the protocols as written, I was just wondering in Phoebe's case because she is so flat and high for so long-- even when she has gotten into blues, they've never been low blues. The flip side is that at least she isn't hitting reds and blacks, either (so that's good!), but it would sure be nice if she got out of the yellow-pink band she's been living in and started some downward movement soon!

Let's see what she does tonight. I'm always hopeful for the next cycle!
 
Count me in as voting for the increase tomorrow, provided you don't see low blue tonight. Paws crossed we get a lot more blue in the next dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top