2/25 Myagi amps 105, +2 81, +3 84, +6.25 110, pmps 116, +2 130

Status
Not open for further replies.
+6.25 110, doesn't make sense to me. Not an awful number or anything but shouldn't be rising yet. Clearly not the 13 carb and the teeny bit of pill pocket was 3 hours ago. No karo today and very little food. :confused:???
 
Myagi likes to sit on the window bench and watch the rabbits outside! It's super cute cause he thinks he's a hunter. Usually (or previously) he'd work up any appy. ;) we have lots of coyotes, rabbits, quail and ravens here in suburban Las Vegas. :p

Coyotes are the stuff of myth and cartoons.

Myagi. You really do need to eat your meals. Heidi goes to a lot of trouble with your menu.
 
Don't want to jinx anything, but we might have a tiny breakthrough! Boogs (Myagi) has just eaten some of his most fave food - Millie's stale crunchy food! I rotate her big dish because she'll only eat super fresh, just served. Myagi has always liked the "set out and anyone sane would think nasty leftovers". Since he stopped eating a few days ago, he hasn't touched it and I keep throwing out tons of food. Well he just ate about 2 tsp of icky food! Yay!!!! :woot:
 
Pmps 116, 0.1u, nibbled his food and walked away but just now went and ate a little more from her dish. :rolleyes:

But the big exciting event - @JeffJ. @Noah & me (GA) @PussCatPrince - Myagi thought I was opening treats (new pkg of test strips lol) and lept (yep, with grace and ease) from floor to bed!!! Oh my sweet boy!!!:bighug::p:bighug:
 
Last edited:
lept (yep, with grace and ease) from floor to bed
Yay Myagi!:bighug:

That is indeed a great achievement. Perseverence, hope, good treatment, and good regulation are the key ingredients. Plus a little exercise. I think some exercise - just getting on the windowsill helps. I'm really glad to hear this. Neuropathy is so physically and mentally devastating.

I hope Myagi will start eating more for you. That is also hard to overcome. Leo had a lot of appetite issues leading into his SCL (cancer) diagnosis. Since the daily prednisolone, he mostly eats like a champ. Plus I let his BG get over 200 at AMPS and PMPS. Maybe that helps him feel hungry. He is too hard to regulate below 150. So I can't do Tight Regulation.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top