2/25 Mike's Buddy con't +5.5 124 +6.5 124 +9 160 +10.5 179

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: +2 98 +.20 89 +.28 98 +3 72 +.30 62 +.30 114/142 +5 143

Ok, I guess we can take the 911 off for the moment and see in an hour?

Thank you, you ALL are very wonderful fur folks!
 
Re: +2 98 +.20 89 +.28 98 +3 72 +.30 62 +.30 114/142 +5 143

Hey Mike!! Let us know more about the gel!! Seems to have worked!!! Good Job!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124

Ok, it is 124. Can I breath now or I do have to do this till morning? @-) :smile: I guess we have to consider what to dose come PMPS, right? I don't want to do that again! :shock:
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124

He's doing very nicely, Mike! I would get another test at +6.5 just to make sure he isn't going to dive again, but yes, you can breathe! ;-) :lol:
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124

OK, will do. So what would be best here?

Test every hour or every few till the next dose?

It will be at 1:30 AM est for me.

The dose is 1.25u, I looked at the SPGL but I'm still a bit foggy on it.
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124

It will depend on what the next test looks like. The rise you saw was due to the carbs you fed him, now he's dropping a little since the carbs are wearing off. You just want to make sure he isn't going to dive again....if the next test is higher, then you can relax.
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
It will depend on what the next test looks like. The rise you saw was due to the carbs you fed him, now he's dropping a little since the carbs are wearing off. You just want to make sure he isn't going to dive again....if the next test is higher, then you can relax.


OK, I see. I guess the next test will determine how many more times to test or not till the PMPS?
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124

Nice work today!!

You can look at Gabby's SS for one way to note the test times. If you do things the way I do, you will need to manually adjust the color of the cell where you have more than one number.

Also, you might want this for your files: Handling low numbers
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124

Sienne and Gabby said:
Nice work today!!

You can look at Gabby's SS for one way to note the test times. If you do things the way I do, you will need to manually adjust the color of the cell where you have more than one number.

Also, you might want this for your files: Handling low numbers

OK, I have always wondered about half hour checks and split readings.

Thanks, I just printed the files!
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124

It is holding at 124. So, what is the best protocol? Test every hour till next shot? 124 is not low but not high ether, so if I understand this right it's more or less what we end up with come +11. To ether lower the dose or keep it as is.

If I am not correct please feel free to correct me. I learn for my Boy, no ego to bruise here. :smile:
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124 +6.5 124

He's surfing, nice! You could get another test in a couple of hours. I'm a testaholic, so I never discourage testing, but you don't need to continue to test every hour until the next shot, that's not necessary.

As far as dosing for tonight...let's wait to see where he's at at +11, ok? He may very well bounce by then.
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124 +6.5 124

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
He's surfing, nice! You could get another test in a couple of hours. I'm a testaholic, so I never discourage testing, but you don't need to continue to test every hour until the next shot, that's not necessary.

As far as dosing for tonight...let's wait to see where he's at at +11, ok? He may very well bounce by then.

Ok, will test about 12 AM est our time then.. we always shoot at 1:30 AM est.

But he is very hungry right now. Can I feed him? ;-) FF or HC?
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124 +6.5 124 ~A4.4 proto

You can give him some food, but I would try to feed a small amount. When you feed late in the cycle, it tends to make your next PS higher. What is his usual feeding schedule?
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124 +6.5 124 ~A4.4 proto

Well here is the thing, we are at work every M-F 4p to 12a and Sat 8a-12p and leave out a big share bowl of FF for everyone. When I get home I don't feed until I test Buddy then everyone gets some goodies.
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124 +6.5 124 ~A4.4 proto

Ah, ok....so he free feeds usually. That's ok, a lot of people do that. I can't free feed because I have one piggie civie that would eat all the food immediately and the other two would go hungry! :lol:
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124 +6.5 124 ~A4.4 proto

But we will skimp a little, just enough to make him a little happy. Yep, I had to get Easton out of being a piggie! ;-) Test at +11 and then see if we shoot or not at 12 time.
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124 +6.5 124 ~A4.4 proto

beautiful day today, and you handled it well. Now you're even better equipped for next time, since you have the gravy food. Buddy likes this dose!
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124 +6.5 124 +9 160

Thank you. It was lets just say a real pucker power there for a while.

Tested a while ago. BG 160. A rise but he did get some food about 20 minutes ago.
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124 +6.5 124 +9 160 +10.5

Shoot time in about 1.5. BG is 179, a rise there but under 200. So, I wonder if will have to reduce dose or stick with 1.25u at time of shoot?
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy ~con't~ +5.5 124 +6.5 124 +9 160 +10.5

There's no way to tell at this point in the cycl. You're seeing the numbers trending up. I'd guess you're going to be around 200 and it will be fine to shoot the whole dose. But, Buddy's a cat so who knows what will happen.
 
Re: 2/25 Mike's Buddy con't +5.5 124 +6.5 124 +9 160 +10.5 1

Though I know there's good humor in that I still kind of worry about it. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top