2/25 Maverick - pmps 116

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
I had written my condo in advance so I could post one today but then testing him he threw a curve ball at me!!! I was planning on meeting up with my mom but looks like plans might be cancelled. When ever I've shot low though he always surfs low never hypo. Or risen through the day. Off to update our spreadsheet and I'll post a pic of the dose we are giving him. I had the syringe drawn up but didn't shoot. Advice? He did eat ten minutes before shot time and again probably a half hour before that.


No condo yesterday.

My energy is still in the toilet big time. I have vitamin B12 slow release, vitamin D and I'm going to pick up a complex B vitamin. The multivitamins give me migraines and I haven't figured out what is the trigger.

Chatty Kathy must have gotten tired bugging Maggie. She was here most of the night. And he wasn't satisfied talking with her by himself. He kept trying to forcefully wake me up by pawing at me through the night to wake me up for some reason.

366825966_ead07bcac7.jpg
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick AMBG 57 and 64???

Good morning, Karrie!

I'm sorry you're still not 100%. I think it's good you're taking the vitamins individually if the multis give you migraines. I eat Flintstones vitamins every day because non-chewables make my stomach hurt! :lol: The idea being, do what works for you.

Sorry no dose advice...Maverick, what are you doing? Trying to mess up all your mama bean's plans?
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick AMBG 57 and 64???

'Morning Karrie. No dose comments from me either.

I'm sorry you feel so lousy. It makes it hard to get through the day sometimes.
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick AMBG 57 and 64???

Good morning guys .. sorry you still aren't feeling up to par .. hopefully you will start feeling better soon .. no dosing advice from me just wanted to say WOW . look at maverick go!!!
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick AMBG 57 and 64???

I'm not sure if I should skip the shot totally or not. This is the weirdest number ever. At +5.5 last night he'd gone up from PMPS and was over 100! I'll go test him now at +12.5. I'll shoot if its in the 60s and cancel my mom today.
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick AMBG 57 and 64???

I'd call the dose a fat 0 but a 0.15u works, too.

Is that your civvie on the door? I had a red tabby (Gracie) who would do the same thing. It was the walking on the top of the door that would drive me crazy.
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick AMBG 57 and 64???

Hi, Karrie and Maverick :-D
Good Friday morning, to you both.. WoW it looks like Maverick is on next to nothing for insulin :thumbup
I am sorry to hear you are not feeling 100%, is there a way you can give the shot & still see mom? Food manipulation on such a micro dose maybe you can get the best of both ;-)
Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick AMPS 75

No that was a pic Celi found when I was complaining about Maverick talking to his imaginary cat friend Chatty Kathy. So I can post a funny picture when I'm grumpy about the night time talking. I keep thinking how the heck did that cat even get up there!!! How did your cat get up to the top of the door????

Maverick has never ever gone low - we've been doing this since like the first of November. But he rarely throws out surprise 57s so not sure if I should go out. Chances are he'll just rise from this all the way to PMPS. I think it takes a couple hours for insulin to take effect so I could pop in to see my mom. But I'd be gone for like an hour and a half. 25 minute drive each way plus visit.

Thanks for all the advice on the vitamins and the energy. I should try the flinstone chewables LOL.
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick AMPS 75

I forgot to say that Sadi sits on the top of doors like that too :lol:
She LOVES it.. I showed my cousin one time & he said "here is my question, how did she learn to get up there?" I smiled & said.. I put her up there :lol:
Whenever she wants up there, she meows.. looks at me & the door and I of course pick her up & put her there ;-)
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick AMPS 75

Hi Karrie, I am so glad Chatty Kathy decided to stay over your house! I love the pics! I hope the vitamins start helping you. I wish I could think of something to help migraines. I can't believe Maverick's numbers; he's doing so good!
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick AMPS 75

My migraines are totally awesome. Just get one or two bad ones a month. I'm very lucky. Chatty Kathy needs some devil horns added. I'll see if I can do that myself lol.
I'll repost this in Baby's condo when its open... LOL!!! You have to get a picture of Sadi up on the door. You could have lied and said she jumps all the way up there on her own :lol:
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick AMPS 75

Morning Karrie - what a nice morning for maverick. I love those numbers. And I hope Maverick lets you go to your moms. It seems like you have enough data to support shooting and being gone for a while.

Love the photo - I remember that one from when Celi first posted it. :-D Too funny too on Nicole and her kitty. :lol: :lol: and LOL on the devil horns. I am so glad that there are no chatty kathys in this household...

I hope you have a good day, and begin to feel better soon.
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick AMPS 75 +2 72

:lol: Homie was a great door sitter, bookcase sitter, roof sitter, etc....but that was the only time he was quiet, so as not to ruin the Pounce! surprise!
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick dosing advice for tonight?

Maverick had an extra wierd day today, well starting this morning anyway. I assume based on the protocol we keep status quo. He's never had a low and today was no exception. I haven't tested since +5.5. I plan on getting a test now +10. I expect it will be 100+ based on the last time we shot fairly low he rose until PMPS. Just want to make sure I'm doing the right thing. He's eaten amazing today.
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick dosing advice for tonight?

No advice on kitty dosing, but what kind of B and D are you using? I've found I've gotten better, quicker aborption when I go with liquids. For D, when not taking prescription supplements like I am now (50K IUs 2 xs a week!!!), I use Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops. They are in olive oil, and don't taste bad. Two little drops (that I just lick off the back of my hand) give 4000 IUs, and though the bottle is small, it lasts forever. Wasn't too pricey either!

Good luck on the dosing... you're doing such an awesome job with Mav!!
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick dosing advice for tonight?

Wow thats a lot of vitamin D :o I'm taking these tiny pills. 1000 units I think. I've seen the vitamin D liquid on commercials before - the lady drops it on an orange slice - I'll have to look for that. The vitamin B12 I think is 1000 units time released.

I was right. He came in at 106 at +10.
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick dosing advice for tonight?

Hi Karrie, Dosing advice? I think I would just keep on giving your normal microdose (whatever you decide to call it: to me it looks like a skinny .25). Today was indeed a strange numbers day. Did you get to visit your mom?
Can't wait to see what Maverick decides to do next!
Have a good evening. It's the weekend!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick dosing advice for tonight?

I thought I would keep status quo - I plan on doing a curve tomorrow (testing every two hours). Just wonder if days like today are clues of some kind. Like his weird waves before where he'd dip and peak and dip again for PMPS. I should test more but he isn't a bouncy kitty.
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick- question about numbers

Hi Karrie,
Boy, how do you do those small doses? After seeing your pictures of the syringes, I wonder...is the top of the black plunger thingy supposed toline up with the black line, or is it supposed to be centered over the black line? I have been shooting Tessie at 1.25 and tonight I'm starting her dosecrease at 1.5, so that's why I asked. It would be nice if there was a website showing the syringes at each dose, including the microdoses...

I have migraines, too. I take a prescription med called Imitrex for mine. Not fun. I've had them for years, and my mom had them, too. I think it's partially hereditary. But stress definitely figures in to mine. Hope you're doing better by now.

Maverick's imaginary friend is hilarious. How do you know when he's talking to her?
 
Re: 2/25 Maverick- question about numbers

nice day today, and it's nice to see good decision-making going on. :smile:

Maverick free feeds usually, doesn't he? Looking at his patterns, I think his numbers must be affected by when he nibbles. The numbers are good, though. It might be time to try another reduction soon, but I would probably try to hold this dose for another couple of days if possible.
 
Yep he free feeds. But nothing seems special or different about last night or this morning. Or today even. Just one of the odd days for his numbers.

Nope didn't get to moms. I'll see her on Sunday instead.

And Maverick isn't talking to me LOL. He just lies there and talks into the air at night. Everyone including the dog is sleeping. But he's talking to something or about something. And only when we are sleeping. Never in the daytime.
 
Karrie and Maverick said:
And Maverick isn't talking to me LOL. He just lies there and talks into the air at night. Everyone including the dog is sleeping. But he's talking to something or about something. And only when we are sleeping. Never in the daytime.

That is hysterical! :lol: Did you have any kitties that have GA, that he knew? If so, maybe they are "visiting" at night... I just love to hear these funny stories about our furbabies. They make my day sometimes. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top