Little Man's mom (GA)
Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-126-2-103-2-75-92-pmps-155-2-91-3-66.259801/
Is it morning already
Is it morning already


Nah just working wednesday till close and then back to work yesterday morning on my feet so long made me tired legs all achy...Too old to party?!
Nice surf last night and a nice AMPS as well!![]()
I was thinking same but didn't want to defeat purpose of insulin by constantly having to feed to bring upYes. I would feed feed mc and try to keep him surging.
Thankyou for that explanation! I can follow that perfectly. I will say that is my bone to pick as well. However, yes ultimately I want him to have overall better numbers and be more tightly regulated so as to follow the TR protocol LOL.So the way I largely base my decisions (aside from how fast/much they're dropping) is - does the spreadsheet overall look like they're flirting with reduction, or is it more a 1-2x times sort thing?
If overall, then intervene less. But if it seems they would benefit from more time at the dose, try to keep them afloat. In LMs case, I'd like to see overall numbers come down a smidge more before reducing.
The other question is - if you reduced, do you think numbers would stay, or creep back up? In this case, I think they'd slowly creep back up
I will say this is my one "bone to pick" with TR - it seems very counter intuitive, but the longer they can safely stay at a dose to let numbers come down, the better. But if you weren't home to feed, then it would be a reduction. It can be confusing when they're nearing reduction
I'll check before I go to bed...usually around +4....but yes I need a night offLooks like a night off, which might be welcome!