2-25 Little Man AMPS 121/+2 81/+3.25 51/PMPS 166/+2 172

Thought I could get away with waiting till +4 to test him...he was hollering at me and jumping up on testing couch. Good oy buddy he knows!

So the question is...do I continue to feed him higher carb to avoid the reduction for awhile to see if we can continue to get longer green cycles or not??....

ETA...I did give him 5% and checking in 30 for this cycle. Meant for future cycles...

@tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom @FrostD
 
So the way I largely base my decisions (aside from how fast/much they're dropping) is - does the spreadsheet overall look like they're flirting with reduction, or is it more a 1-2x times sort thing?

If overall, then intervene less. But if it seems they would benefit from more time at the dose, try to keep them afloat. In LMs case, I'd like to see overall numbers come down a smidge more before reducing.

The other question is - if you reduced, do you think numbers would stay, or creep back up? In this case, I think they'd slowly creep back up

I will say this is my one "bone to pick" with TR - it seems very counter intuitive, but the longer they can safely stay at a dose to let numbers come down, the better. But if you weren't home to feed, then it would be a reduction. It can be confusing when they're nearing reduction
 
So the way I largely base my decisions (aside from how fast/much they're dropping) is - does the spreadsheet overall look like they're flirting with reduction, or is it more a 1-2x times sort thing?

If overall, then intervene less. But if it seems they would benefit from more time at the dose, try to keep them afloat. In LMs case, I'd like to see overall numbers come down a smidge more before reducing.

The other question is - if you reduced, do you think numbers would stay, or creep back up? In this case, I think they'd slowly creep back up

I will say this is my one "bone to pick" with TR - it seems very counter intuitive, but the longer they can safely stay at a dose to let numbers come down, the better. But if you weren't home to feed, then it would be a reduction. It can be confusing when they're nearing reduction
Thankyou for that explanation! I can follow that perfectly. I will say that is my bone to pick as well. However, yes ultimately I want him to have overall better numbers and be more tightly regulated so as to follow the TR protocol LOL.

He just clocked in at 61 so he dropped again the 5% definitely gave that food bump. I just gave him a little more food just now some 0%(some sensitive stomach formula I found within our brand line) with literally the smallest smidge of 5% just because he is nearing nadir.

ETA...I will add I am home tomorrow till +5.75 (work) then home Sunday all day...home monday till +5.75. A decision based on numbers may have to be made by Sunday night or monday morning as tuesday I work +3 to +8...can get a +2.75 but that's it.
 
Back
Top