Jason & Belle (GA)
Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37149
Hey all,
I have Gracie on 1.25 and I'd like to stick with it to see where it levels off because some mid-cycle numbers look promising. Unfortunately, she bounces like crazy. She was 507 AMPS, and dropped over 250 by +4. From everything I've read, I should just stick with the 1.25 and wait for her liver to settle. Do you guys think that's the right approach? She seems to respond well to the insulin, but her body gets all wonky with the quick drops to lower numbers. I've also considered lowering her dose to stop the huge drops. She doesn't seem to be affected by the swings, but I'm sure it doesn't feel great. I know patience is vital, but it breaks my spirit to see the very high PS's with decent midcycles, day after day.
Jason
Hey all,
I have Gracie on 1.25 and I'd like to stick with it to see where it levels off because some mid-cycle numbers look promising. Unfortunately, she bounces like crazy. She was 507 AMPS, and dropped over 250 by +4. From everything I've read, I should just stick with the 1.25 and wait for her liver to settle. Do you guys think that's the right approach? She seems to respond well to the insulin, but her body gets all wonky with the quick drops to lower numbers. I've also considered lowering her dose to stop the huge drops. She doesn't seem to be affected by the swings, but I'm sure it doesn't feel great. I know patience is vital, but it breaks my spirit to see the very high PS's with decent midcycles, day after day.
Jason