2/25 GracieD - AMPS 507, +4 252 Stick with Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jason & Belle (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37149

Hey all,

I have Gracie on 1.25 and I'd like to stick with it to see where it levels off because some mid-cycle numbers look promising. Unfortunately, she bounces like crazy. She was 507 AMPS, and dropped over 250 by +4. From everything I've read, I should just stick with the 1.25 and wait for her liver to settle. Do you guys think that's the right approach? She seems to respond well to the insulin, but her body gets all wonky with the quick drops to lower numbers. I've also considered lowering her dose to stop the huge drops. She doesn't seem to be affected by the swings, but I'm sure it doesn't feel great. I know patience is vital, but it breaks my spirit to see the very high PS's with decent midcycles, day after day.

Jason
 
Hi, I tried to look at your SS, but it says I don't have permission.. hopefully others do so they can advise you.
 
Yes, I would stick with the 1.25u for now. I know it seems like reducing the dose to stop the steep drops should help, but that will only allow her to stay in higher numbers...not what you want. You have to keep showing her liver the lower numbers until it learns that it's ok, and stops panicking.
 
Your SS opened fine for me. However, you do need to tweek the settings so it coesn't have the https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key part. Check the instructions in the Tech Support forum. The section that I bolded should read "pub?key" otherwise, your SS gets saved to our Google documents folders.

Once the bounce clears, you can evaluate (i.e., raise) the dose.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Your SS opened fine for me. However, you do need to tweek the settings so it coesn't have the https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key part. Check the instructions in the Tech Support forum. The section that I bolded should read "pub?key" otherwise, your SS gets saved to our Google documents folders.

Once the bounce clears, you can evaluate (i.e., raise) the dose.


I had it the correct way originally but changed it to make sure it was viewable. I changed it back. I always wondered why other people's spreadsheets were listed on my google docs page.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top