2/25 Gracie AMPS 115 +2 145 +5 163 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

2/25 Gracie AMPS 115 +2 145 +5 163

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Moderator
Member since 2010
Gracie's 2/22 Condo

2/24 Recap:
AMPS:160
+2: 163
+4: 139
+6: 105
+7: 71
+8: 96
PMPS: 109
+2: 75
+3: 85
+4: 80
+5: 79
+6: 82
+8: 75
+9.5: 96

Good morning LL. DH still here. Marje will be home tomorrow. Everyone here, especially me, is happy about that.

Gracie has been doing really well. One more clavamox to go and she's done with the antibiotic she got for her tooth infection. Marje had me increase her dose a little bit the other day and she's having better numbers. We had a PJ party last night. She and Tobey are enjoying the sun this morning after a cold, rainy day yesterday.

Marje's mom is doing much better. Marje wanted to come home today but I couldn't get her on a flight as the weather has been very bad in TX; she's freezing. At least it's given me time to do my on-line training the last two days and have it done so we can have the time together when she gets back.

She said to tell you all she misses you and will be back on the board on Friday. Healing thoughts to all in need.
 
I really wish my DH was so attentive to Sami if I have to be away. I can't even get him to do a random test now and then. And forget trying to get him to remember the food schedule. It is all on me.

Glad to hear Gracie is doing so well.
 
You and Marje are so lucky to have each other. You make such a great team. I hope Gracie doesn't have another pj party tonight.
 
Thanks for the kind words everyone. Gracie did have a great cycle last night. I feel bad about testing her so much (although she doesn't seem to give a crap one way or the other.) For all these years if she is flat or lower from pre-shot to +2 she is going to be active and going low at +3 or 4. The last few times she has just stayed flat, so some unnecessary pokes. Of course, if I decide to trust her and spread the tests a little she will throw me a 30 something. You just can't win sometimes. Maybe being too conservative, but safety first for the LBG, and like I said, she doesn't care as long as she gets her fuds or treat.
 
I'm sure Gracie just loves the extra attention :) glad to hear that Marje's DM is doing so well and she's almost on her way home to you :):)
 
Nice numbers last night. Great job on the PJ party. I'm glad Marje's mom is doing better. Sending safe travel prayers for Marje.
 
Whoooo. Gracie's an equal opportunity PJ partier. And, you know, if you'd taken a break, she'd have thrown one of her deep-down 30's! She's sneaky that way!

Glad Marje will be home soon and things are looking up for her DM.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Gracie just wanted to keep you on your toes, Mike! It's great that you can use some of the time while you're not watching Gacie to complete your work.
Safe trip home for Marje tomorrow,

Have a fine evening with your kitties,

Ella & Rusty
 
Wow! Gracie sure did keep you busy last night! Being a little tease. :smuggrin: Just when she looks like she's going to be aiming for the bottom of the lagoon, she surfs like a pro. I agree that it looks like Gracie just wanted the extra attention. :cat: She's looking great! I'm glad to read Marje's DM is doing better and that she'll be on her way home soon. Have a good evening!
 
So sorry to hear about Marje's DM, but I'm glad she is doing better!! I'm sending vines her way, and I hope Marje has an easy trip home.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top