2/25 Fortune PMPS 122 +1 191 +2 241 +6 279 +11 484

Yeah, I think it’s from the food.

If stalling acts like a reduction I think we are ok to shoot the full dose. Just terrified of a hypo incident - we don’t need that on top of everything else. Also worried about staying high and the bounce from these numbers, and the reduced dose this morning already working against us.

I’m also operating on 2 hours of sleep, so decision making isn’t my forte atm...

What would you do?
 
I’m also operating on 2 hours of sleep, so decision making isn’t my forte atm...
Factor that in, I'm sure DH is similarly sleep deprived. That also means you'll have a hard time monitoring tonight. Like I said, if you can delay until he goes up enough, shoot full dose, if not, do half dose. Today's 1 unit AM (did you verify they shot that?) means the depot from 2.5 is someone reduced so the reduced dose tonight shouldn't keep you up late.
 
He ate over 1.5 cans!! Yay!!
He is now at 100, so right direction.
We are happy to delay until he reaches a safe number to shoot the full dose.
We don’t want to set back our progress. And he is having such a hard night, we don’t want to make it tougher.

Yes - verified with the tech that she shot 1 IU (I told her to do half of 2.5, but at least I know!).

I feel so bad, we were finally out of the high numbers.
 
Is it potassium gluconate you are using? It's a bit gritty, I learned to soften with water.

Yup - he was not having it. Will have to experiment more. He is also not himself right now, hopefully he will feel better after the chemo side effects wear off (at the least)


Rachel, just stopped by to visit and see you're in panic mode. If you are feeding him his numbers will go up, so you might as well shoot if you are prepared. I can hold your hand. :bighug: EDIT: I probably would not increase tonight. Too much going on.

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

I’m so worried and probably not making sense, but thank you for being here Wendy & Katherine!!
 
I feel so bad, we were finally out of the high numbers.
But you know that under the right conditions, this dose can get him green. Did they give him fluids there too?
We are happy to delay until he reaches a safe number to shoot the full dose.
Remember than onset is two hours (ish) later, so he will continue to go up after the shot. Yeah for more eating!
 
But you know that under the right conditions, this dose can get him green. Did they give him fluids there too?

Remember than onset is two hours (ish) later, so he will continue to go up after the shot. Yeah for more eating!

Yes - and that is really heartening!! 2.5 IU was the dose we reduced to after he went to 44 on 1/31, so I had high hopes but (as you know) was SO frustrated with the results.

Does that mean we can shoot now, or keep waiting for him to rise before?

I feel like I know the answer to these things, please forgive me.
 
He is at 122 :nailbiting: Do you think it’s fine?

Ugh I think we will test again in 20 min cuz we are really running into schedule ruining territory and I don’t want to set back his progress but also we need some sleep. Both us and Fortune!
 
I passed out and DH stayed up with Fortune - just updated! Will post a new condo with more updates after AMPS :)
 
Back
Top