2/25 DAVIDSON PMPS 86 +2 111 +8.5 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Morning..........

Still pretty consistent with Davidson and here is a recap of yesterdays condo:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114350

BG's tests from last night are:

PMPS 69
+4 95
+9 79
+11 74
Today AMPS 58

On the SS I have not made any comments since things have not changes and Davidson seems to be doing very well with slow reductions earned. Heading for another reduction on Friday unless he pulls a fast one like last week and gives us an <50

Have a great day,

Shawna
 
Re: 2/24 DAVIDSON AMPS 58

They sure like to keep us on our toes with those fast ones :lol: . Davidson looks awesome, I hope it continues. Have a great day! :-D
 
Re: 2/24 DAVIDSON AMPS 58 +1 56

Davidson decided to play the "let's go slow and test mommy's patience" today..........haha. I will test again at +2 since he's close to the 50 and I'd rather catch him low and then gain the reduction then miss it. He's content, purring away on my desk and waiting for his next test. He knows exactly where the treats are and can't wait to get the tests so he can get them - he loves the dehydrated chicken and I actually mix the tiny pieces and powder that is left over when you cut them up to small chunks (I buy the dog ones cuz cheaper) and add a bit of water and both he and Harley love it as food......but they also get the reg. FF or Friskies as need more then just protein.

I'm waiting patiently............
 
Re: 2/24 DAVIDSON AMPS 58 +1 56

Hi guys .. wow, look at davidson go! Cruising along nicely for sure .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/24 DAVIDSON AMPS 58 +1 56 44 +2

Patience paid off - YAHOO!!!!!!!!!

Reduction earned today +2 44

Just gave him a tsp of MC food since that seems to spike hi to safe number and will test again at +2.5 and each 30 min until he starts to rise.

I knew he would drop as he tells me how he is when he lays on my desk and I can read him very well as I predicted this drop in previous post. We have this secret language and I guess being around Harley & Davidson all day for close to 12 yrs gives me the advantage of knowing each of them like I know myself..........we are family, and a VERY HAPPY one today.

Hope everyone is gaining ground as I am........

Shawna
 
Re: 2/25 DAVIDSON AMPS 58 +1 56 +2 44 +2.4 47

haha........damn ADHD...........fixed it and just did a test at 2.5 47, fed another tsp of MC food which works for him as you can see his numbers just rose.

Shawna
 
Re: 2/25 DAVIDSON +2 44 +2.5 47 +3 70

okay, Davidson is on his was up now

+3 70

Safe to go out for a bit.............he got some extra treats since he was such a good boy today!!

Thanks for your wishes!

Shawna
 
Re: 2/25 DAVIDSON +5 76 +8 79

Davidson had a great day..........surfed the entire time and earned his reduction for tonight earlier on. I did extra testing since he dropped and wanted to make sure everything was okay........he's good!

+8 79

Guess he's down to 2u from tonight and hoping he continues his GOLD MEDAL performances even though the Olympics are over.

On a side note, Amber the lady my Vet referred to me called and her kittie was at the Vet all day doing a curve. She said he was 432(or so) this morning and after giving 1.5u of Lantus went down to 52 which is a huge drop. He told her, as I did that he is reacting to the insulin and will stabilize in the next day or so. She is doing a test now and will let me know when done. The Vet said to reduce the shot to 1u tonight which I agreed and will monitor and go slow........she will get her SS up and running tonight but she is taking lots of notes and will transfer everything to the SS once she does it.

That's all for now..........

Shawna
 
Re: 2/25 DAVIDSON PMPS 86

UPDATE:

+11 106
pmps 86

Overall a great day for Davidson even if he thought he would fool me by tossing in a blue number...........then at ps time he came through with green again :mrgreen:

First night with his reduction to 2u and see how he does tonight and the next couple of days............

Shawna
 
Re: 2/25 DAVIDSON PMPS 86 +2 111

Well.............with the lower dose Davidson naturally got a higher number which is okay since now I can get some sleep - LOL

+2 111

See what tomorrow brings once he gets used to the lower dose of 2u

Have a great night!

Shawna
 
just an update for the early morning risers..........wanted to get a read before I fed him..........

+8.5 87

Davidson seems to like to jump up to the blue zone and have a look after his dose to see if he knows anyone. When he realizes nobody looks familiar then he jumps back to the green zone. I keep telling him to stay where he has been for a while and get comfortable, but he has other ideas...............today is Day 1 of reduction so see what he has in store for me.

Shawna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top