2/25 Chyna PMPS 118 +2 143 +4.75 166

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good morning! We are blue today, which may sound sad, but it's not ;-) Thanks for the visits and support last night, Marje and Tricia. Yesterday: Chyna 2/24

Well, Chyna had her subqs last night and was such a good girl, no ouchie this time. You'd think doing it every second day would make me perfect at it :roll: . I couldn't catch pee yesterday but the night before negative ketones. She has been sneezing and snuffling a little, and her left eye is still watering on and off so I'm not sure what that is. I'm still giving L-Lysine but haven't found the Allerplex for a good enough price of shipping. Bloodwork is due right away but I was hoping to wait for my tax return if I get a refund...maybe I will try for a checkup then too but she's so bad hissing and yowling it's hard for exams... :o

I'm thinking of switching from Cartrophen to Adequan if I can get the vets approval. I read a condo of someone who did that when they didn't see many results with Cartrophen and while Chyna is walking a little easier she is still limping and lowering herself slowly after two months...I wonder if I'd have to do a whole new loading dose...maybe I'll post in health if I have time. I don't know, maybe it's pain management I need to do. Anyways, gotta go do a +1.5 and get to work. Have a good day, LL! :-D
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna AMPS 191 +1.5 155

Thanks Shawna...last week was too many highs, the week before was too many lows...guess I'm never happy :lol: . I'm delaying my leaving for work to get a +2 after that drop...
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna AMPS 191 +1.5 155 +2 150

Blue is my favorite color, always has been. :-D :-D Time to get on that board, surfer girl. Have a great day, Rachel!
Liz
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna AMPS 191 +1.5 155 +2 150

Hi guys .. oh yeah! We love the blues around here! I sure hope the sneezing and sniffling don't turn into anything major for chyna .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna AMPS 191 +1.5 155 +2 150

Hey, look at you, Chyna - starting off in the blues and surfing so pretty! :-D You wanted to give Mama a good start to her day, didn't you? Nice job. Now hang out there on the blue floor till tonight when she's home, and then you can visit the lagoon if you want, okay? If we're lucky, Cinco will be hanging with you later this morning or afternoon (paws crossed)!

Hope this made it easier to go to tbp, Rachel. Looks great after last week! :thumbup
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna +1.5 155 +2 150 +6.25 69 +7 58

Thanks Devon, Tricia, and Liz...I wish she'd come back up to blue! I was afraid to go with that drop at +2/+1.5 so I mixed some 8 carb with her normal 2 carb. I came home for lunch and she's dropping...so I let my boss know I'd be late from lunch too :? . I hope he's not too annoyed, it's busy at work...
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna +1.5 155 +2 150 +6.25 69 +7 58 +7.5 70

Come up a bit for MamaBean, Chyna....she needs to earn some cash to buy you more fuds!!! Maybe a little HC, just to keep her safe while you head back to work??

My GA civvie Mario was on Adequan - it was fabulous for me, but we also have no experience with Cartrophen so I can't compare the two. It really helped with his mobility and loosened up him, but he did still show some signs of being arthritic...but he was so much better with the help of Adequan.

Have a great rest of the day, Rachel!
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna +1.5 155 +2 150 +6.25 69 +7 58 +7.5 70

Surf safe, Chyna. I'm watching you!
Rusty, LagoonMeister


Hi Rachel, i hope Chyna will get over the respiratory thing soon. Vines are on the way. And hopefully the arthritis meds will help. Maybe she needs to get out on the rink for some more ice dancing?

Have a good evening

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna +1.5 155 +2 150 +6.25 69 +7 58 +7.5 70

Hey!

Easy does it in the green little girl! You be safe!

Thinking of you Rachel! Vines coming your way.

Rebekah
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna +1.5 155 +2 150 +6.25 69 +7 58 +7.5 70

Good girl, Chyna! Always listen to your LL aunties! Come up just a little more, please, so we can all relax. Mama doesn't need any more stress. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna +1.5 155 +2 150 +6.25 69 +7 58 +7.5 70

Chyna is keeping you on your toes today. I hope she surfs safely tonight.
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna +1.5 155 +2 150 +6.25 69 +7 58 +7.5 70

Ahhh Chyna! Gotta love ya little girl :mrgreen: You know, a solid flat 90 is just as green as the 58...and a little more relaxing ;-)

Rachel, I got my (almost $158.00) scoops the other day and you were so right! Love em! Thanks again.
Good luck with the Adequan. I am sending Chyna comfort and healing vines for her arthritis.
Have a good and non-exciting night (hear that Chyna doll??)
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna PMPS 118

Beautiful cycle for Chyna today, if not a little worrying for her mamabean. nailbite_smile Looks like the +1.5 was pretty close to the +2 test in terms of telling you what the cycle might look like.

I'll be following your Adequan saga closely. I think cartrophen helps Neko a bit, but we didn't follow as intense a loading protocol as you did. I like the idea of having my own vial of Adequan and giving it when needed, instead of having to phone the vetty office the day before I want to give cartrophen. The low daily dose of bupe I'm giving Neko seems to help more. She's still not jumping high up, but I'm seeing more play.

I got scoops today at the same place Mariko did - you really should get a commission. :lol:
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna PMPS 118

Looks like both your Chyna and mine had a pretty great day, Rachel! I'm sure you could have lived without the 58 though, especially since you had to go back to work.

Let's hope you don't get one of those b-words tomorrow either!

Sure would be nice if someone would invent some way we could check on them while we're gone...Maybe a Smartphone app? (well, they have them for everything else :lol: )

Hope whatever you decide on the meds helps her feel better. Of course some nice warm stable weather wouldn't hurt either!

Be a good kitty Chyna, and surf safely for your mamabean tonight. You're stressing her out!!
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna PMPS 118 +2 143

Thanks again for the visits guys! Blue night so far :-D

-Hi Amy, thanks I did give some HC and leave some out ;-) . Ugh, I didn't want to leave. I'm wondering if it's worth the trouble to switch meds...I just don't know.
-Thanks Ella I hope she feels better soon too, it makes me nervous, but what doesn't lately :lol: . Thanks for keeping an eye on Chyna today, Rusty :-D
-Hi Rebekah, thanks. It looks like she listened with some HC help :cool:
-Hi Tricia, I sure would like to relax now ;-) . Today was busy enough without dives!
-Thanks Carla, I'd like to get off my toes and put my feet up now, haha.
-Hey Kim, I know right? Why not 90? I'm glad you got your scoops (and caught the almost crazy shipping price in time :shock:) and that you like them! Thanks for the vines and the good nigh wishes, I hope Chyna is listening. The +2 is promising for a slower night, paws crossed.
-Hi Wendy, it was nice to see that +1.5 will tell me stuff, just wish it was on an evening or weekend :lol: . I just want to do the same as you, and load my own injection. I got the "we can't guarantee it's quality" crap speech when I asked about getting a prescription before...I may ask again. I hate to do another expense if it won't help, with my non existent money :o . I'm glad that Neko is showing you some more play though :razz:
Thanks Chris, I sure would have been happy with a rising without HC number on my lunch break...but it looks like it went ok. I have a friend who has a security system that has cameras she can check on her smartphone or computer remotely...it would only show me Chyna sleeping though :roll: :lol: . I guess I could see if she ate the fuds...

Well, I'm bagged. Work was a gong show and no signs of letting up, it didn't help that one girl took the morning off and I was late/long lunch. I can't keep missing work like this! I can't afford it and I don't want to PO people. What kind of job can I get to work from home, at least part of the time, lol.

I'm sorry if I missed your condo today. I hope you're all having a good evening with your snuggle bugs :-D
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna PMPS 118 +2 143

Looks like a very lovely blue day! Good job, Chyna (and Rachel!)! Keep up the excellent work and sleep/snuggle well!!!!
 
Re: 2/25 Chyna PMPS 118 +2 143

What a great day for Chyna!!! I hope she did Ok with her fluids.

Poor girl when she has to go to the v. I hope you can sort out the adequan issue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top