2/25 Casey AMPS 336

Status
Not open for further replies.

ohiogal

Member Since 2012
Well, here we are in 1.75 land! Casey's BG numbers have been a little high, so I'm hoping this brings them down.

The Zobaline is working great, she's jumping and walking a lot better. Her overall color and cat-titude seems to be perking up too, so I'm encouraged! :mrgreen:

I'm going to try to do a curve today and tomorrow, and see where we are.

Have a great weekend, everybody!
 
ohiogal said:
Well, here we are in 1.75 land! Casey's BG numbers have been a little high, so I'm hoping this brings them down.

The Zobaline is working great, she's jumping and walking a lot better. Her overall color and cat-titude seems to be perking up too, so I'm encouraged! :mrgreen:

I'm going to try to do a curve today and tomorrow, and see where we are.

Have a great weekend, everybody!

it's great to hear you can get a couple curves done in a row as that's the best way to learn how well your cat is adapting to the dose change and how the curves look so that you will be able to make dosing decisions based on real numbers from Casey.

also, wonderful news that the zobaline is working well. I am betting she is feeling much better now that she can run and jump and climb all over the place again.
 
Gayle Shadoe & Oliver said:
it's great to hear you can get a couple curves done in a row as that's the best way to learn how well your cat is adapting to the dose change and how the curves look so that you will be able to make dosing decisions based on real numbers from Casey.

also, wonderful news that the zobaline is working well. I am betting she is feeling much better now that she can run and jump and climb all over the place again.

Yeah, it's playing havoc with my newspaper reading, though! :-D

Hm, got 2 pink readings in a row...wonder why that is? Could it be a bounce?? It went up, now it's going down again...
 
Due to the 20% variance in meters, essentially all those numbers are the same. I could be a bounce from last night - maybe Casey went lower -- at the beginning bounces happen really easily...with time, you'll still get bounces, but they'll clear quicker. Also there is something called New Dose Wonkiness, where you'll get increased numbers when you first increase the dose...one of the most annoyingest things lol. Just keep holding his dose for a couple of days...I am thinking bounce though. We'll see where she goes today and then maybe tomorrow you'll start seeing better numbers. Crossing my fingers!!!

PS. I totally agree with the newspaper reading time! LOL. Also super happy to hear about her neuropathy! Kit was super bad too about 6 weeks ago...and just recently started getting better - we've been sooo happy! It was killing me to see him unable to walk. This morning he actually ran when I came downstairs...amazing! Glad to hear you guys are feeling the same b/c its wonderful!
 
LILandKIT said:
Due to the 20% variance in meters, essentially all those numbers are the same. I could be a bounce from last night - maybe Casey went lower -- at the beginning bounces happen really easily...with time, you'll still get bounces, but they'll clear quicker. Also there is something called New Dose Wonkiness, where you'll get increased numbers when you first increase the dose...one of the most annoyingest things lol. Just keep holding his dose for a couple of days...I am thinking bounce though. We'll see where she goes today and then maybe tomorrow you'll start seeing better numbers. Crossing my fingers!!!

PS. I totally agree with the newspaper reading time! LOL. Also super happy to hear about her neuropathy! Kit was super bad too about 6 weeks ago...and just recently started getting better - we've been sooo happy! It was killing me to see him unable to walk. This morning he actually ran when I came downstairs...amazing! Glad to hear you guys are feeling the same b/c its wonderful!

:-D :-D Thanks! Just took Casey's BG, and interestly got 413 and 458 off the SAME drop of blood! (I had an extra strip handy). I took the lower number, but I wish the variance was less than 20%. It makes knowing how things are going a little tough!

One change I made today is I went out and bought some EVO chicken and turkey dry cat food. Kennedy doesn't like the wet food and this way I can leave some dry food out for him, and if Casey nibbles a few nuggets it won't drive her numbers up. That stuff is expensive, though! $23 a bag. But since we know that cats should eat mostly protein and no grain, it makes you wonder why they don't make ALL cat foods like that...
 
Those numbers are less than 20% of each other so well within the variance of all meters.

413 +20% = 495
458 - 20% = 266

So both 413 and 458 could be considered the same number.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top