2/25 Binx +12 47, +12.5 41, AMPS 52, +1 81

Briana + Binx

Active Member
Last post

Binx continues with his game of limes, this time at his AMBG (PM +12)... a new one for us. I had a feeling he was going to continue to drop throughout the night and here we are. It's only been 3 cycles on the new dose, but I am thinking I'll take the reduction and perhaps a reduced dose this morning if his numbers come up, which based on his normal inverse curve, I think they will.

Safe surfing everyone!
 
Last edited:
Gotta love seeing the limes around PS instead of when it would be more convenient! :facepalm: They sure like to do this to us, don't they? lol

I see he was just barely back in the blue at +2 - hoping he has a nice safe surf today!
 
Gotta love seeing the limes around PS instead of when it would be more convenient! :facepalm: They sure like to do this to us, don't they? lol

I see he was just barely back in the blue at +2 - hoping he has a nice safe surf today!

They really do! We're on their timing now.

He's luckily holding steady in the blues :facepalm:
 
A refresher for when you see the 40's at what should have been preshot time:
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers
There is a section in there on how to handle the 40's at preshot. First suggestion is to stall without food for 15-20 minutes and see if they are rising on their own. If not, then you do LC. The problem with giving MC is you don't know if they are rising on their own, or just because of the food which will wear off and possible drop numbers low again.

If you know the cat is rising on their own without food, you can shoot the full dose, though reduced due to the reduction earned. Of course this depends on how well you can monitor that cycle or control by leaving food out.

Good luck with the new dose.
 
A refresher for when you see the 40's at what should have been preshot time:
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers
There is a section in there on how to handle the 40's at preshot. First suggestion is to stall without food for 15-20 minutes and see if they are rising on their own. If not, then you do LC. The problem with giving MC is you don't know if they are rising on their own, or just because of the food which will wear off and possible drop numbers low again.

If you know the cat is rising on their own without food, you can shoot the full dose, though reduced due to the reduction earned. Of course this depends on how well you can monitor that cycle or control by leaving food out.

Good luck with the new dose.

Thank you, Wendy :cat: This is a helpful refresher!
 
His response to the insulin is really interesting (though I'm sure it's not "interesting" at all to you, just worrisome, swimming in those limes). Jude has dropped a lot in a short amount of time too (to 1.25 from 3, a little more than two weeks ago). And I really have a sense that he's going to be dropping again soon. What a fun ride o_O:nailbiting:
 
His response to the insulin is really interesting (though I'm sure it's not "interesting" at all to you, just worrisome, swimming in those limes). Jude has dropped a lot in a short amount of time too (to 1.25 from 3, a little more than two weeks ago). And I really have a sense that he's going to be dropping again soon. What a fun ride o_O:nailbiting:

Interesting and worrisome all in once :facepalm: Looks like Jude is keeping you on your toes too! Glad to see his dental went well today :cat:
 
Back
Top