2/25 Billie AMPS 221 +4 112 Back from vacation!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!

Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...5-75-5-85-vacation-dose-question-again.133387

Thank you to everyone who chimed in to say hello and give vacation dosing advice!

Billie did something really surprising...she actually held her vacation reduction! I went with 1u because I figured it would make me a little less nervous. Despite the reduction, one skipped shot, and one BCS shot of 0.5, she is hitting green, and she looks about the same as she did at 1.5...maybe flatter? Her PS numbers have definitely been lower.

Weird, right?? :) I don't know what to make of it, but I think it's cool! I wondered if maybe she was eating less while I was gone, but from what my boyfriend told me, she was eating the same as always. I'm wondering if the flatness is what is making the difference. She does not look as bouncy, and I'm thinking maybe her bounces are triggered more by the dives than by low numbers. So, if she is not diving as hard, she is not bouncing as hard...and with this dose, she's not diving as hard. That's just a theory, but we'll see what happens.

I had a nice trip with my parents, and the girls did just fine without me! They seemed happy to see me when I got in, and they didn't hold too much of a grudge. My boyfriend had his hands full with Billie's unexpected numbers, and he did a great job!

I hope everyone is doing well here. I will be back tonight to visit some condos!
 
Welcome back. I'm glad you had a good time and didn't have to worry about Billie. I too am curious to see how this dose does.
 
Thanks for the visits Wendy, Elise, and Marilyn! Yes, clap clap for my boyfriend for sure...his vacation duties went from "you'll only need to visit the girls twice a day" to "so, what are you doing in 3 hours?" and he was a good sport. Billie is high again tonight, but I'm going to stick with this dose a bit longer and see what happens.
 
Welcome back Deanna! Glad to hear that you had a good trip with your parents. Kudos to your BF for taking such good care of the girls. I'm sure they're really happy that mamabean is home. :joyful: Fingers crossed that Billie continues to see greens with more flatness on her "vacation" dose!
 
Welcome home, Deanna. Looks like that DBF is a keeper! How nice to know your girls were in such good hands. I'm sure that helped you to relax and enjoy your visit with your parents.

Billie, you are a very good girl to hold that reduction. Let's see some more of that pretty green,please!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top