2/25, Bell, Stalled AMBG 48, AMPS 69 +1 111 +1.5 120 +5 270 PMPS 460

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Hi all, Bell was low all night. I’ve just been feeding LC food and that AMBG was after no food for 2 hours. I went ahead and fed Bell and will recheck her in an hour. Wondering how to handle this. I have to be at work for a few hours at least from +3.5 to +5.5. Thinking I should either skip or try a BCS half dose if her next reading is above 50. Thanks for any advice!

Tagging @Wendy&Neko
 
upload_2025-2-25_7-3-5.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-2-25_7-3-5.png
    upload_2025-2-25_7-3-5.png
    485.9 KB · Views: 92
Hi Seth! Hopefully someone will respond soon. That would be too low for me to shoot :-) Give Bell a few chin scritches for me!
 
Hi Bhooma. Yes, I fed her normal 3% LC food. After an hour stalling from that feeding, she was up to 69. I am guessing she is finally bouncing from all the lows last night. I shot the full (but reduced) dose. I have someone on call to check on her if she goes low again while I’m at work for a few hours. Never a dull moment…
 
Ok so she is really ramping up after her plus one. Looks like a big bounce, which isn’t surprising. Glad I got the full dose in her and can be a work without worry. Thanks all
 
Good meowning Seth and Bell.
What a wild ride and congratulations on the reduction. I hope Bell stays steady and surfs safely while you're at work.
Love that photo of her. She looks sweet and also pretty proud of herself :kiss::D:cat:
 
Next time you see a low preshot, take a look at this sticky note:
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers

There is a section in that document on how to handle the 40's. I used the technique of waiting 15 minutes and testing again. That option means not feeding and waiting. You do want to know if she's coming up on her own, not because of the food. Another trick I've used if not trending up by +9.5-+10 was to feed some higher LC or MC to give a little boost to prop up for the upcoming PS, but have the carbs wear off by then. Not sure what you fed last night as it's not in the SS. I might have gone with some higher carb guns once she'd earned the reduction.
 
Next time you see a low preshot, take a look at this sticky note:
Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers

There is a section in that document on how to handle the 40's. I used the technique of waiting 15 minutes and testing again. That option means not feeding and waiting. You do want to know if she's coming up on her own, not because of the food. Another trick I've used if not trending up by +9.5-+10 was to feed some higher LC or MC to give a little boost to prop up for the upcoming PS, but have the carbs wear off by then. Not sure what you fed last night as it's not in the SS. I might have gone with some higher carb guns once she'd earned the reduction.
Thank you! That section relating to the 40s is helpful. Apologies for not adding the food info, I was so exhausted my brain was in poke/feed/sleep mode last night :blackeye:. It was all 3% food except a bit of HC (she ate some HC!!) when I saw the 45. I was trying to avoid new foods because of her recent bout of diarrhea.

I do have a follow up question: Let’s say I followed the procedure you linked and read a 48 an hour after her normal shot time. Would a BCS ever be acceptable under the “know thy cat” clause? Or is that in the “absolutely never shoot anything under 50” category?
 
Back
Top