2/25 Angel PMPS 131, +2 95, +3 92, +4 76, +5 61, +6 67, +7.5 49, +8 45, +8.75 38, +9.5 54, +10 47

Lisa and Angel

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...5-12-56-13-pmps-90-2-119.287032/#post-3156017

Happy Sunday everyone:cat:

Lisa --

Was Angel diagnosed in November or in April? I'm in the US and read the diagnosis as November. It looks like from your spreadsheet, you're using US notation. Christy read the diagnosis date as April given that you're in The Netherlands. It also looks like your spreadsheet begins in April. I'm confused. Please make sure that the notation is clear so we don't make a mistake. FYI - we consider a "long term" diabetic as a kitty that is over a year past diagnosis. Either way, you needed to take the dose reduction.

You know your cat so this may not apply. In general, the +2 is close to your pre-shot test number. Nadir is around mid-cycle. Angel's numbers could have dropped further. If it were me, I would have gotten a +3 to see if her numbers were going down or if she was going to bounce.

She was diagnosed in April, in my country we use day/month/year notation, but I'll change it to be more clear.

Thanks for the info! I'll keep that in mind for tonight as she's got a much lower +2 now so it'll probably be a very active cycle. Currently at +2.5, waiting till +3 to test again.
 
So tired y'all. I've been napping on the couch in between testing since +5 but I see little hope in reaching my bed at this point. Anyways, under 50 again. Another reduction?

She's been doing really well since the new/old vial on the 23th. Maybe a potency issue? Though it'd already been open since December...
 
This is still the 3.25U depot, so if you're following TR, you would not take a back-to-back reduction. The depot can take 4-6 cycles to adjust to a reduction.
What are you feeding her? Sugar syrup?
 
This is still the 3.25U depot, so if you're following TR, you would not take a back-to-back reduction. The depot can take 4-6 cycles to adjust to a reduction.
What are you feeding her? Sugar syrup?

Thank you! She's getting HC wet, at +8 I mixed in some sugar syrup, at +8.75 just now I mixed in some regular honey.

Edit: did you mean that this is still the 3.5U depot since the reduction to 3.25U 3 cycles ago?
 
Back to limes once more. Angel girly, what are you doin'?

Edit: posted like a second after you Bhooma, whoops! I did give some honey again after that 47, hope that was okay. I'll test again in an hour. No sleep for me! Though if we're skipping the next shot, I'll be sure to take advantage and dive into bed once Angel is safe.
 
Has it been 2 hours since honey?

Do you want to look at a token dose like 1U so that she doesn't bounce to the moon? You could feed her some LC and see if she continues to head up in 20-30 mins.
 
Wow, Lisa, sorry you had a no sleep night. That’s sooo hard. You did amazing with Angel. So glad Bhooma was there to help you :)

Hope you can get some rest today. Safe surfing Angel!!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Has it been 2 hours since honey?

Do you want to look at a token dose like 1U so that she doesn't bounce to the moon? You could feed her some LC and see if she continues to head up in 20-30 mins.

It had been, yes. I'm sorry, I didn't see your message before I fell back asleep on the couch. Thank you for your advice and help, I appreciate it so much:bighug:

She always gets meds (her memantine) at +2, so I had set an alarm for that to get up and was able to get another test in. 56.

:confused::eek:o_O

How is this possible? She got honey at +10. Her pregabalin mixed into HC wet at +12/AMPS. She should be going up by now right?
 
Wow, Lisa, sorry you had a no sleep night. That’s sooo hard. You did amazing with Angel. So glad Bhooma was there to help you :)

Hope you can get some rest today. Safe surfing Angel!!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you! Angel sure does love her shenanigans haha. I keep testing her and expecting to see her numbers rising and yet she keeps defying my expectations. So glad Bhooma was there too! Seems like she'll be surfing for a while, even with a skipped shot.:cool:
 
Back
Top