2/24 Yum AMPS 110 +2 55 +3 108 +5 89 +6 60 +7 130 +9 94 +10.5 106 PMPS 93 +2 75+4 79+6 95 (AT2)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Wow. Here we go again.
:D

I remember thinking ‘Is this my cat?”

‘Dialing for doses ‘ is indeed a great way to put it when a HD kitty starts flying down the dosing ladder. You can see one of BKs tumbles 2/12/2009-2/16/2009. I did a good bit of skipping because we were all in uncharted territory with him being the first IAA kitty. Safety first- If a decision turned out to be too conservative I knew I had R to quickly steer BG back down.

It was like driving downhill with one foot on the gas and the other on the brakes. Things can change and move so fast that all the data and patterns of even the past couple weeks become pretty much useless. Its very emotional flying down the dosing ladder-exciting and frightening at the same time. It’s shot by shot decisions into the unknown.

You are doing great.
Go team Yum!!:cool:
 
She is so spoiled by the hypo foods, she is barely touching her raw food. I mixed it with canned salmon juice just now and she still refused it. She will eat wild caught Alaskan canned salmon, no salt added. It's not good for her kidneys. I am sure she will eat goat cheese too. I mixed her old fave Fancy Feast Classic pate into the raw and not even that worked. She would probably eat it plain. She is so stubborn and spoiled. I guess her kidneys take a second seat to her blood sugar just now.
 
:D

I remember thinking ‘Is this my cat?”

‘Dialing for doses ‘ is indeed a great way to put it when a HD kitty starts flying down the dosing ladder. You can see one of BKs tumbles 2/12/2009-2/16/2009. I did a good bit of skipping because we were all in uncharted territory with him being the first IAA kitty. Safety first- If a decision turned out to be too conservative I knew I had R to quickly steer BG back down.

It was like driving downhill with one foot on the gas and the other on the brakes. Things can change and move so fast that all the data and patterns of even the past couple weeks become pretty much useless. Its very emotional flying down the dosing ladder-exciting and frightening at the same time. It’s shot by shot decisions into the unknown.

You are doing great.
Go team Yum!!:cool:
I see you had a February dive like Yum's. You and Marvin were both at lower doses when this happened. I am still disoriented by the high doses. I might just give her the 8uL BCS again this evening, depending on how the afternoon goes.
 
If you want to see an example of higher dose dives, check out Cobb's SS. Starting Aug 7, 2014 Suzanne switched to Lev. Later on that month, something clicked and Cobb started diving for lower doses. 31 units to start August, 7 units to end the year. There were some skips and lots of BCS in there, a little R to handle things that went off the rails.

Good plan to go with the lower dose tonight. That depot is still being a nuisance.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
If you want to see an example of higher dose dives, check out Cobb's SS. Starting Aug 7, 2014 Suzanne switched to Lev. Later on that month, something clicked and Cobb started diving for lower doses. 31 units to start August, 7 units to end the year. There were some skips and lots of BCS in there, a little R to handle things that went off the rails.

Good plan to go with the lower dose tonight. That depot is still being a nuisance.
Maybe I should even go to 7L for a BCS? I can't keep her numbers up without intervention.
 
I see you went for 8L, so far so good?

Time to surf!
That made me smile! Thanks.
She has come up to 95 at PMPS+6! I think I will go to bed but get up once more just to be safe.
She's not eating well. She will eat treats shoved under her nose, but that's about it. Maybe I should give her cerenia. Not sure what is going on.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top