Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 266 (16u Lantus + .25 u R)
+4.5 345
+8 385
PMPS 334 (16 u Lantus + .5 u R)
+2 339
+3 336
+5 288
+6 325
+11 400
We need to get these numbers down! We will be changing to Levemir at the beginning of the week because it looks like the Lantus just isn’t working for Weezer. We increased her dose from 15 u to 16 u on Monday and her BGs went up. Her daily averages are still higher than before that increase, and it’s not the first time that has happened. Just looking at the numbers, we would be increasing her Lantus dose, but I don’t want to do so if it may be the Lantus she is reacting against. I will be more aggressive with the R until we get the Levemir and can make the switch.
I started writing this condo before Weezer's AMPS. So, after writing that last sentence I get a 277, after a 400 one hour ago! The 400 seemed to fit the upward trend from last night, so as unwelcome as it was, I didn't retest. The 277 earned a retest, which was not easy given that she could see her breakfast waiting, with some shredded deli turkey on top. Anyway the retest was 282, so no hokey pokey. I would ordinarily shot .25 R at this AMPS, but if she really is dropping at that rate, I don't dare. So DH will test at +2 and if she is rising wildly, add some R to the mix then.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 266 (16u Lantus + .25 u R)
+4.5 345
+8 385
PMPS 334 (16 u Lantus + .5 u R)
+2 339
+3 336
+5 288
+6 325
+11 400
We need to get these numbers down! We will be changing to Levemir at the beginning of the week because it looks like the Lantus just isn’t working for Weezer. We increased her dose from 15 u to 16 u on Monday and her BGs went up. Her daily averages are still higher than before that increase, and it’s not the first time that has happened. Just looking at the numbers, we would be increasing her Lantus dose, but I don’t want to do so if it may be the Lantus she is reacting against. I will be more aggressive with the R until we get the Levemir and can make the switch.
I started writing this condo before Weezer's AMPS. So, after writing that last sentence I get a 277, after a 400 one hour ago! The 400 seemed to fit the upward trend from last night, so as unwelcome as it was, I didn't retest. The 277 earned a retest, which was not easy given that she could see her breakfast waiting, with some shredded deli turkey on top. Anyway the retest was 282, so no hokey pokey. I would ordinarily shot .25 R at this AMPS, but if she really is dropping at that rate, I don't dare. So DH will test at +2 and if she is rising wildly, add some R to the mix then.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.