2/24 Tommy AMPS=236. PMPS= 374

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandy&Tommy

Member Since 2013
I had to work today so I couldn't get a nadir. I'm thinking that the .8u might have been a little too much?? I gave a fat 1 tonight. Work again most of the day tomorrow so no nadir again. Any thoughts?
Thanks.
 
Hi Sandy!

It's tough to say. 0.8 did drop Tommy pretty fast and low on a pre-shot of 270, which was higher than your pre-shot this AM. The PMPS of 374 could be a bounce, although it's not a real bad bounce. Looks like you shot a fat 1.0 on the 374 tonight. Any possibility of getting a +2 or +3 or +4 tonight to see how fast Tommy's coming down?

Can you post in the AM before your shot tomorrow if you have a chance? I'd like to have Sue look things over as well. That drop on Sunday during the AM cycle still makes me think you might be able to lower it just a bit for those lower pre-shots. On the other hand, like Sue said, you'd hate to lose progress.
 
So hard to know, Sandy. It could be a bounce; it could be too little insulin. But my best guess would be the same as yours - based on yesterday's greens.
 
Thanks, Jen and Sue. I can get a +2 for sure tonight. You know Jen, it didn't click that yesterday's PS was higher than this mornings until I read your post ohmygod_smile hmmm, if it had connected I probably would have skinnyed that .8u this morning. I've been keeping the data on his SS, maybe I should back it up on paper... As long as I'm awake enough to remember it, lol! :lol:
 
This is odd for Tommy. +2=378
I don't think it was a fur shot as I always pet gently in the shot area to see if it is wet. He has short hair so I usually know if it is a fur shot. Was up early today and am bushed. Since he didn't drop, I'm not going to over worry about this. I will test and post before shooting in the morning.
 
Yep, you should be able to relax with no big slide tonight. :smile: It looks like Tommy could be having a bounce cycle. Eddie has them from time to time too...rather than a high flat number, kitty is high and flat for the whole cycle. Usually, it clears within a cycle or so. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top