2/24 Smokey +11 103, +2 74 +4 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
After skipping last night's dose because of the lower reading yesterday at +2 we hit 103 an hour before this morning's shot. On the advice of the vet I did the 2 units this morning(down from the 3 we were at) and the +2 was at 74. Much more comfortable reading for me today. I will test again before going to work, but I don't think I will be able to be home for that +6.

Poor baby's ears seem to be tender from the increased poking. I assume they will get used to it over time, but she is not happy with me. When I started she really didn't care, but I wasn't doing it more than one or twice a day.
 
Looks like the little turkey was just testing my panic button yesterday, seeing if I was paying attention. She's cruisin' along in good greens today. She did eat more of Peanut's food than her own this morning and that is higher carb.
 
yesterday's thread
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7338&p=73380#p73380

Hi Melanie,

did u have a preshot number this morning? Are u around this evening?
If you can try to get a +11 before your +12 preshot number, and hopefully you can post before your shot tonight.... I know others were looking forward to your updates today, hope to see u soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top