2/24 Skooter AMPS 129 PMPS 176 +2 116 +3.25 86 +7 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooter bein' stubborn bout da greens (02/24)

I preface this by saying, my brain totally and completely understands that his numbers are not HORRIBLE, they are quiet good actually, and he is way better off than he was when we started......BUT (you knew there had to be a but).....

This lack of green is making me want to cry. I am just so frustrated that he is being so stubborn about staying in the blues. I am ever so grateful we have had a two color year and I DO hope to keep that up, but I just don't even know what to do anymore. I know that I need to come home during the weekdays to see where he is at, but right now it is just darn near impossible to do so.

He is actually acting a lot better, even played with a feather thing the other night. When he doesn't hear me come in, and I call his name, he will come (most of the time by a run/walk) to greet me between the poles in the railing on the stairs and butt my head. I know he is more than just his numbers, but it is hard to not feel like I am failure when I can't get the greens. Which again a part of me gets is totally stupid because he is looking fabulous and doing well......I wish I could let go of the numbers some.....I am sure this is just a phase and he will all of a sudden kick it in gear and we will hit green again, for more than one reading a night....There are some other non-FD related stressors (I know, who thought there was anything beyond FD?!?!) that I am sure are contributing to my mood, but, it just plain sucks. I hate when these feeling come, but it is hard not to feel like I am the one failing, which, again I know is stupid.....

Ok, I think I am done.

Skooter, as stated in my pity/rant/whatever is doing really well. He even sat on my lap this morning as I used the blow dryer (normally that scares him right off). Tomorrow I meet with the Registered Dietician, and I am sure my current diet will give her a heart attack lol.....then off to drop my taxes to be done, so that way I can pay for a certain special cat I know to get his very first ****GULP**** dental :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:

As I type he is sitting, not laying, sitting (don't ask me why, he is such a weird cat) next to me.....

I have to say @Anne & Zener (GA) last night Skooter FINALLY slept on the bed you sent without his other bed on top of it!!!! He slept there for quiet awhile and it was nice cuz I got to pet him as the bed is right next to me.


Well this frustrated kid is off to watch a wee bit more NCIS before hopefully a very early bed time, so I can get up early, get Skooter taken care of and be out of the house by 615 (normally I don't even get up til like 715 -- so this will be entertaining)....

Happy Hump Day Eve to one and all!!!
 
Yay for sleeping on the bed!!! :) We had to put Zener's favorite blanket on it before he would use it. Crazy cats. :joyful: :joyful: Molly, you are an AWESOME BEAN. Give yourself a big pat on the back because FD is a tough, tough, tough disease and you are giving Skooter the most wonderful care. I know how much he appreciates it.
Liz
 
Be out of the house by 6:15???? I'd use another word to describe that if it were me - hardly entertaining! :eek::mad:

It's perfectly okay to rant and rave here - that's what we're for! Who else understands what you're feeling? I know I do. I feel the same. That's why I've been so darned excited lately with Cinco's numbers and get downright indignant when he goes a cycle without a peek at the lagoon. Congrats! You're a normal FD bean (if there is such a thing)! :bighug:

Good luck with the dietician. I hope she will come up with a program for you that is doable. I am having a really hard time getting myself started on my diet. I have a million excuses for not working out, too (most of them have to do with kitties :rolleyes:).

Skooter, please give your mama some nice, safe, green numbers tonight and make her happy. Just don't get carried away. She has to get up at an obscene hour!
 
I feel your frustration, Molly. Skooter is doing well on just .25 unit of insulin. Max is still at nearly 2.5. This dance is just hard on us. It 's great that she is sleeping on the bed again. Max was until the dental and pancreatitis but not since. You are doing a wonderful job with Skooter, really.
 
Eating better and playing, greeting the bean - all good things in Skooterland. :) Paws crossed the pending increase gives him the kick in the pants he needs.
 
Thanks everyone.....I know I am being completely irrational and I have nothing to be frustrated about, but I still am lolol

Now Skooter, pretty please with a cherry on top, stay in da greenz for a bit tonight....pwetty pwease?
 
clean teeth can make a difference - very true.

i think when you have the opportunity to increase his dose you'll see the progress you're hoping for. :bighug: some days are just plain hard.
 
So of course I fall asleep.....:banghead:

However, 115 @ +7 ain't bad so I am going to assume he stayed green for several hours lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top