milfordcollector
Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 2/22 Condo
Hello Lantus Land! Since the 2/22 condo, here's a quick summary to get everyone up to speed...Yesterday I had to leave early for work, so I opted to give her a reduced dose of .5U to keep her safe while I was away(dosed @ +10) At that point, Sabrina was in 4th cycle of the dose increase from .75U to 1U & her #s were higher...thinking maybe a bounce. Today her bgs are slightly lower & ketones are down to .3. At this point she's still getting 150ml per day of Sub Q support...........I'm not sure whether the additional fluids are still warranted after her DKA diagnosis on 2/10., also still hold the 1U for 2 more cycles or did she earn the reduction???...........Opinions please!!! Cindy & Sabrina
2/23 Recap:
AMPS 269 .5U - 100 ml Sub Q
PMPS 343 1U 50ml sub q, mirtz, ketones .5
+3 343
+4.5 337
2/24 Recap:
AMPS 395 1U - Denamarin 1 hr earlier, 150ml Sub q
+2.5 350
PMPS 281 1U - ketones .3
Hello Lantus Land! Since the 2/22 condo, here's a quick summary to get everyone up to speed...Yesterday I had to leave early for work, so I opted to give her a reduced dose of .5U to keep her safe while I was away(dosed @ +10) At that point, Sabrina was in 4th cycle of the dose increase from .75U to 1U & her #s were higher...thinking maybe a bounce. Today her bgs are slightly lower & ketones are down to .3. At this point she's still getting 150ml per day of Sub Q support...........I'm not sure whether the additional fluids are still warranted after her DKA diagnosis on 2/10., also still hold the 1U for 2 more cycles or did she earn the reduction???...........Opinions please!!! Cindy & Sabrina

2/23 Recap:
AMPS 269 .5U - 100 ml Sub Q
PMPS 343 1U 50ml sub q, mirtz, ketones .5
+3 343
+4.5 337
2/24 Recap:
AMPS 395 1U - Denamarin 1 hr earlier, 150ml Sub q
+2.5 350
PMPS 281 1U - ketones .3