2/24 Ripley PMPS 189, +3 221

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS 177
+4 113
+6 96
PMPS 308
+2 340
+3 339
+6 346

Yesterday Ripley enjoyed dipping her toes into the lagoon; it's been a while since visiting, so I think she was a little timid. But last night she hung out in pink cotton candy land. My have been 'partially' my fault, though; uncertain if the whole dose got in.

All 5 P's are present! (Not a playful girl, but I'm counting the swat on dog's nose as the 5th P ;-) .)

Fun day planned: my parents are taking me & DH out for b'fast, then I'm crock-potting (yes, I just turned it into a verb) dinner (cochinita pibil tacos), and a friend is coming over for the oscars.
 
Re: 2/24 Ripley AMPS 291

Hi Josie, love your condo today with the dipping toes into the Lagoon and then hanging out in pink cotton land. I hope Ripley has a nice slide. Oh yum the crockpotter recipe sounds so good. I have a crockpot sitting in the cupboard. They are nice to throw food in the morning and then it's ready for dinner. Have a great day. Looking forward to watching the Oscars, too!
 
Re: 2/24 Ripley AMPS 291

Hi Josie,
I like the new verb!! I'm gonna use it.. will credit your condo :lol: I hope Ripley clears that bounce and give you some nice blue today for the Oscars.. maybe a little toe dipping again? have a great time with your parents and fun tonight after crockpotting... love it. xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/24 Ripley AMPS 291

Hi Josie. I hope Ripley makes it back to the green Lagoon for some surfing today.

Enjoy the breakfast with your parents a the oscars tonight. Have a great day.
 
2/24 Ripley AMPS 291, +2 303

Hi, Ann, Mary and John! Thanks for the visits this morning!

Hmmm... maybe the lantus hasn't taken effect yet.....
I'll get a +4 before I leave this morning.
 
Re: 2/24 Ripley AMPS 291, +2 303

Morning, Josie! Love your neologism re: crock-potting! Hope you have a great Oscar party... are you hoping to see any wins in particular?
 
Re: 2/24 Ripley AMPS 291, +2 303

Crock-potting - I love it! :lol: Nice to see Ripley dipping her toes in the lagoon, hopefully she can get back there soon!
 
2/24 Ripley AMPS 291, +6 155, Question: ndw vs bounce

Hi, Courtney -- Thank you! I sent you a PM with my ramblings abut tonight... :lol: .

Hi, Anne -- Prob. no lagoon today. But she's nadiring (another made-up word??) in the mid blues, so not too shabby :smile: .

:?: How can I tell the difference between NDW and a bounce?
Pre-UTI in Jan., Ripples was pretty predictable, with her beautiful blues and greens... Until now, I haven't had much experience with ndw and/or bounces. Seems I'm having a challenging time getting back to those numbers. I think my patience pants are at the dry-cleaners...
 
Re: 2/24 Ripley AMPS 291, +6 155, Question: ndw vs bounce

Josie & Ripley said:
:?: How can I tell the difference between NDW and a bounce?
NDW is when you increase the dose and the numbers go higher than normal for a couple of cycles. Usually it's about the 2nd cycle through the 3rd or 4th cycle of the dose, though your mileage may vary.

A bounce isn't associated with a dose change. It is characterized usually by either low numbers or a fast drop followed by a zoom up into higher numbers. Then the numbers might stay high for up to 72 hours, or they may wobble around but still be higher than usual.

Both of those will go away on their own, so your job is just to not react to the high numbers by increasing the dose too soon.

Hope that helps.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top