2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299 +7 218 PMPS 424 2 318

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebekah

Member Since 2013
Good Morning!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114308

So happy to see the blues last night and a nice PS this morning! We are all excited about a ride in the car to the Vet today. Ole is a very good passenger, and loves it when he gets to hit the road. All of his P's are in place. Let's hope he can continue with this nice mellow yellow ride. We did not increase his dose because of the nice blues last night.

Thinking of all you sweet sweet kitties today, as always!

Ole just brought me his ball, he wants to play!

Rebekah
 
Re: 2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299

Hope your vetty visit goes well today. Glad Ole likes the car. So far, so flat. Hope he has a good day!
 
Re: 2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299

Ya Ole! Nice numbers!

I love that he plays ball! His picture is so cute. I just want to squish that face and kiss him! :lol:

Hoppe the Vet visit goes well!

Linda
 
Re: 2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299

Nice numbers Ole! Looks like you're putting on your yellow suit for the vet. I like it better than that red one you've had on! :-)
 
Re: 2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299

Hi guys .. looking nice and flat this morning Ole, well done .. I can't even begin to imagine having a cat that actually ENJOYS car rides! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299 +7 218

Love this cycle. :cool: Especially after those blues last night. :-D :-D

Good luck at the vetty. Are you sure Ole's a kitty? Fetching balls and loving car rides? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299 +7 218

Wow, what a nice cycle for Ole! And blue yesterday :-D . Yay! It's too cute he brings you his ball.

You're lucky he is such a good car passenger, Chyna isn't too bad, she's quiet...until she gets to the vet. Then she's LOUD. So embarrassing :lol: . Good luck at the vetty!
 
Re: 2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299 +7 218

not just a blue - a LOW blue! awesome! go Ole'!!

I had a cat that liked to ride on the back of the front seat - i had my great-aunt's 1954 chevy at the time. she LOVED parking there and watching the world go by. It was so sweet.

Hope your vet appt went well. we're cheering you on!
 
Re: 2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299 +7 218 PMPS 424

Hello everybody!

Thanks for the visits today. We really appreciate the good vibes!

Well, we knew this bounce was going to happen...He sure is springy!

The vet appointment went really well. Ole weighed in at 9.11 lbs, so he has gained a little weight. His eyes are a little cloudy, but no cataracts, so who knows. His teeth and gums are remarkably healthy with only a little bit of plaque. She didn't want to risk anesthesia on him as his mouth looks very healthy. She said that you could never tell by looking at him that he has any health issues at all. Good fur, pleasant disposition (Ole is stellar at the vet's office, making friends and influencing people).

We had full a range of tests done in November, for various infections and Cushings, a senior panel, etc. All of those tests and ultrasounds were within normal range, so we won't do those again until at least the summer. Dr Miller was impressed with my data, and said to keep on keeping on. I asked about blood draws for IAA and Agro, and she said whenever I am ready, but I'm not ready yet. I feel so much more comfortable with Dr Miller. My past vet was very nice and wonderful, until I found FDMB, then things fell apart. Dr Miller understands the importance of this forum to us, which is great. Thanks Liz and Anne and Zener!

Anyway, I hope Ole clears this bounce quickly and nestles back in the yellows and blues.

Thanks again!

Rebekah
 
Re: 2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299 +7 218 PMPS 424

Ole loves his trampoline! :lol: Glad to hear good news from the vet! That all sounds encouraging and should put your mind (and nerves) at ease a little bit!
 
Re: 2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299 +7 218 PMPS 424

Hi there :cool:

So glad to hear you and Ole clicked with the new vet - it makes all the difference in the world.
 
Re: 2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299 +7 218 PMPS 424

Woohoo! We're glad the vetty visit went well. Team Ole! :-D :-D :-D Dr. Miller is the best and we like how she offers her opinion and expertise and let's us make the decision. :-D Did she say anything about the R? Uh, Ole, no reason to visit THAT floor, back to those nice yellows...
Liz
 
Re: 2/24 Ole AMPS 278 +2 299 +7 218 PMPS 424

Did she say anything about the R?

You know, I told her about the episode, explaining the black gash in Ole's SS. I also told her about the reaction from Westside (my past vet) and she was quite put out by them. But that was it. No other discussions about R.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top