2/24 Muffin pmps 140 +3 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Last Post (2/22)

2/22 Recap:
amps 156 shot 1 drop
+2.5 97
+3 Vet for cerenia injection
+5.75 176
+9 83 Denamarin
pmbg 95 skipped shot as I was sick


2/23 Recap:
amps 126 shot 1 drop
+3 Cerenia injection attempted, but flubbed
+5.75 73
+9 Denamarin
pmps 97 shot 1 drop
+2 62 Fed LC
+3 74


Good Morning LL! I never did post yesterday, due to this lovely bug that just won't leave me alone. :roll: Friday Muffin's specfPL came back positive, and she was started on cerenia. She had one injection at the vet, and they sent 3 home. She was also given 50mls sub q fluids, as a preventative measure, since she wasn't eating anything but chicken. Yesterday I flubbed her cerenia injection - it was all running down her back. :oops: So I hope today goes better. Her appetite is back already, tho, and I'm thrilled about that. Last night and this morning, she has rejoined the CPC!

Cleetus has fully recovered from whatever was ailing him and Oscar, who wasn't affected as badly, seems recovered as well. Still no idea what that was about, but I assume they got into something, since they both had it. I can't think of anything around here that it could have been, but who knows what's outside.
 
Re: 2/24 Muffin amps 93

Hi Anne... so happy to hear Cletus and Oscar are feeling better and that Muffin is eating today. That's a gorgeous AMPS number, so I hope that's a forecast of the day to come.
 
Re: 2/24 Muffin amps 93

Great report on these 3! :-D :-D :-D Aren't those Cerenia needles huge? :shock: I gave Zener some of those and it was really hard. It did make giving the insulin shot easy though. :lol: :lol: :lol: Healing vines to Muffin and you. Is Kibby still an indoor cat?
Liz
 
Re: 2/24 Muffin amps 93

Hi, Anne! Missed you yesterday. Sorry you're still under the weather. It's a doozy, isn't it?
I hope you're able to get some rest today. Sending healing vines to you.

Muffin's looking good!
And I'm so glad Cleetus is feeling better. It's hard to no know what causes certain symptoms/ailments in our kitties.

Take care!
~Josie
 
Re: 2/24 Muffin amps 93 +5.5 113

Those cerenia needles ARE huge! Today's injection went much better - just a little oozed out after, but I'm confident the majority went in. It smells a lot like insulin! :lol: Muffin has eaten really well today - all of 1st breffis was consumed, and she asked for more at +2, which she polished off as well. :-D Today she has abandoned her heater and is choosing to snooze the day away on Ava's bed. I went to Walmart and did the shopping, and that was enough to wear me out. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 2/24 Muffin amps 93 +5.5 113 +8 96

I'm glad Muffin, Cleetus and Oscar are doing better today. I hope you get better soon.
 
Re: 2/24 Muffin pmps 140

Pizza?! Oh Muffin! You should not eat the pizza...alone :lol: :lol: Rosy is so jealous to hear that!
Now you really have to work that drop of juice!
 
Re: 2/24 Muffin pmps 140

Hi Anne - a nice day for Muffin, despite the pizza. :shock: :shock: :shock: ;-)

sorry for the confirmed p'titis flare too, and the muffed cerenia... I hope the next one goes better.

Feel Bernete vines for you too. And a thank you so much for continuously checking on Mannie, when I know you have issues with your own. It is appreciated. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top