2/24 Mickey amps 63 10:30 pm 118 11:30 fed bg 164 shot fat1u

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
Well what is going on here?
pmps last night was 182
+ 8 118 now a 63. I did not shoot. I will test again before I leave.
I think he is going backwards. I have to leave for work at 1:45 pm so I won't even be able to catch him rising. confused_cat
1:15pm 68

ok
 
Re: 2/24 Mickey amps 63

I would keep testing every 30-60 minutes until he is rising and then give a reduced dose. Maybe only 1u, or if he is still around 100, maybe only .5u, but give something so he isn't high tonight. You don't want to loose momentum, but you also don't want to give too much and risk a hypo while you are gone. Are you comfortable with that? If not, skip. Just know you may have s few days rebuilding his shed.
 
Re: 2/24 Mickey amps 63

I have to leave in a half hour its 1:15 now.
I am wondering if this dip is because of the split dosing day. I gave 1 unit each time - so it was 2 u in am and 2 u pm.
I will see what he is when I am walking out the door.
Thanks Sheila!
1:45 pm @ 70
 
Re: 2/24 Mickey amps 63

Mickey - what are you still doing in the greens at shot time, buddy?
Peggy, it's great that you were able to get that +8 and see that he dropped at the end of his cycle.
Can't wait to see what he gives you tonight.
 
Re: 2/24 Mickey amps 63 10:30 pm 118 11:30 fed bg 164 shot f

Interesting day, Peggy. I think your shot tonight was a good choice. He may be a little higher tomorrow after skipping the shop, but maybe not. If I were you, I'd still keep a reduced dose and see if that hold him in decent numbers without a super low PS - maybe 1.5u or something. You'll have to see where he is in the morning. Just try and pick a dose and stick with it and not react to fluctuation numbers in the next few days - unless he is really low again, of course.
 
Re: 2/24 Mickey amps 63 10:30 pm 118 11:30 fed bg 164 shot f

To answer your question about the split dose - yes, it could cause this kind of dip. Sometimes it fills the shed a little too much I guess or creates too much overlap within the cycle to essentially create a +16 or +18 duration.

Sorry about that. You did the right thing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top