2/24 Lucy PMPS=254;+2=223

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

2/22 AMPS=137 (1u); +2=112; +4.5=113; +8=135
2/22 AMPS=119 (1u); +1=110; +2=70; +2.5=68; +3=61; +3.5=50; +4=59; +4.5=67; +5.5=65; +6.5=76; +7.5=94; +11.75=54

2/22 AMBG=52 (skip); +13=77; +14=122; +19=229
2/22 PMPS=254 (1u); +2=223

Well, a lot of thoughts flooded my mind when I saw her number this morning, but in the end I decided to skip because:
1. I've never shot this low.
2. I've never shot a partial dose, so no data on how she'll react to that.
3. I can't count on her to continue eating.

And mostly, my gut said "skip", and my brain said "you don't want to fight low numbers on Monday morning".

Most likely she'd have gone up after a shot & breakfast if I shot because it's a pred cycle, but we've had a few cycles where the steroids didn't spike her number at all.
So....... safety first!!!
She surfed green all night last night, and I think her shed is pretty full, so I'm hoping she won't do too badly without the morning shot today.

Lucy isn't feeling particularly good this morning, but she's not sick either.
She ate the first breakfast no too badly (Turkey & Salmon), but she wouldn't have minded if she didn't get any.
Hopefully she'll perk up later today.

Sending vines to all kitties and beans in need.
 
Re: 2/24 Lucy AMBG=52;+13=77 // SKIPPED

Good call, Mariko, safety first. I hope her shed will carry her through the day. You can also shoot a little early this evening, if that works for your schedule. Sending some appy vines for Lucy, our kitties can always use those. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 2/24 Lucy AMBG=52;+13=77 // SKIPPED

I agree...good call. Your gut instinct is always right. Sending appy vines along, too. Have a great day, Mariko!
 
Re: 2/24 Lucy AMBG=52;+13=77 // SKIPPED

Hi guys .. yup, it's always safety first! Looks like she's doing quite nicely this morning .. fingers crossed it lasts .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/24 Lucy AMBG=52;+13=77;+14=122 // SKIPPED

Thank you for your support, Liz, Amy and Devon.

She's coming up but I'm still glad I skipped because it was a bit of struggle to get her to eat the 2nd & 3rd breakfast.
She's feeling OK and purred when I brushed her with her favorite brush.
 
Re: 2/24 Lucy AMBG=52;+13=77;+14=122 // SKIPPED

I would have skipped too. Better to be safe than sorry. I hope Lucy feels better later.
 
Re: 2/24 Lucy AMBG=52;+13=77;+14=122;+19=229 // SKIPPED

I hoped she'd surf in blue, but she didn't. ohmygod_smile
But that's OK.....
 
Re: 2/24 Lucy AMBG=52;+13=77;+14=122;+19=229 // SKIPPED

I would have skipped too, it's so hard to know but safe is better! I had the same problem today with a drop and left out HC fuds...turns out I didn't need to. But they will both come down again ;-)

I hope Lucy gets her appy back soon today. Sending perk up and appy vines! Have a good Monday, Mariko. :-D
 
Re: 2/24 Lucy AMBG=52;+13=77;+14=122;+19=229 // SKIPPED

she'll get back on track again. don't worry.

if you want to shoot early for the next shot, you have that as an option.
 
Re: 2/24 Lucy PMPS=254

Thank you, Carla, Rachel and Julie for your visit and encouragements.
I gave the PM shot 30 min. early.
To be honest, her BG went up more than I expected it to.
I think it's a combination of the skipped shot and a bounce.....
Anyway, she's doing good.
Her appetite is better this evening. :-D
 
Re: 2/24 Lucy PMPS=254

Yeah for better appy! You are probably right that she was bouncing a bit from those low greens. That was a scary way to start the day. :o I'm sure Lucy will be back in the blues in no time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top