2/24 Logan AMPS 365, PMPS 384

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Member Since 2009
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7186

The mirtazpine (sp?) is in full force. Little piggy ate tons last night! He had about 1 1/4 cans this morning for his breffus...that'll be it until DH2B goes home around +6. He's only eating FF these days. If I leave it out, the other cats eat it instead of their food (Wellness). So, we don't leave any of the FF out since he won't be the one that eats it.

Last night, Logan was very purry and snuggly. I felt so loved and then I remembered the mirtazpine is actually an anti-depressant...it was just the drugs talking! :lol:
 
Re: 2/24 Logan AMPS 365

Oh Kelly...STOP IT!!! That was not the drugs purring....it was really Logan. :lol: YOU are SO silly!!

He is doing so well now...so happy he is eating. Just think about how happy he must be without stuff hanging out of him and wearing those awful little shirts that he hates so much...
((Kelly)) You are such a good Mama and Logan adores you.... :-D

And since you are such a good Mama, will you let Logan come to the Full Moon Party fll_moon Sunday night? Raja said she will take good care of him and make sure he eats well and doesn't dance too much. It will be so great to see him here, dancing the ancient moon ritual with the kitties...everyone is so happy he is doing so well and feeling so much better...PULEEEEESE can he come? Say yes....puleeeese? :RAHCAT
 
Re: 2/24 Logan AMPS 365

Good morning Logan, and Kelly too!
It's so good to see that Logan is scoffing back the food, paw over paw. I am going to say that while some of the purrs may be contributed to the good drugs, I am betting that most of the purrs were BIG THANKS for caring enough to give the drugs to help with the appetite and perk up Logan's spirits!

Whatever is needed to get the foods inside Logan, is a good thing, even if it's a bit of mirtz buzz :-D

But, don't you think for one minute that Logan does not appreciate all that you are doing for him. He's doing so much better, and Logan knows just who to thank.
 
Re: 2/24 Logan AMPS 365

Great WCR for Logan today! :thumbup

I just love coming to this condo & finding so many good things going on!

Logan has an amazing bean & you know those purrs were for you!

Go Logan! dancing_cat
 
Re: 2/24 Logan AMPS 365

Yup Kelly
I agree with everyone so far. Those purrs were love and devotion from Logan.
They know how to "suck up" to us by showing us some random acts of kindness.
Max knows how to pull my chain too. I go crazy when he looks my way and gives me a meow.
Glad that appy stimulant is doing its job on Logan. He for sure needs his strength!

Will you let him come to the party??? Please???
Max can be his body guard from Logan's adoring fans.
At 18.5 pounds, no one will get past him, lol.
Maybe he will let some of the pretty girls soothe his booboos. :lol:
 
Re: 2/24 Logan AMPS 365

Oh Kelly it is so good to hear how well Logan is doing. Hugs and purrs to you both :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/24 Logan AMPS 365, +6 330

He ate well for DH2B...and he's come down a whopping 35 points! Woo hoo! :lol:

Spoke to Logan's internist today. His amoxicillin was originally for 14 days, but she wants to continue it for another 14 days. Ugh! He's on the TMP for a total of 30 days, along with the metronidazole. She's concerned about his lack of response to the insulin and is hoping it's the prednisolone that's causing it - we're dropping to 1/2 tablet once a day tomorrow. She said if it's causing the resistance, we will hopefully see some improvement in a few days. So, she wants us to hold at 4 units for now and do a curve over the weekend to see how the reduced dose is affecting his BGs. If he's still in the 300s, we'll go ahead with the increase to 4.5.

Of course, Logan can go to the party. How could I say know with Raja and Max looking out for him?! I know he'll be fine with those two watching over him. All of this extra attention may just go to his head, though! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/24 Logan AMPS 365

Kelly -- I have lots of patients who are on antidepressants. It does not make them affectionate. Most of those meds decrease libido. It's a notorious side effect. Also, mirtazepine isn't used as an antidepressant in cats. Logan loves you - pure and simple. Isn't this the kitty who despite how sick he was and all of the IVs, etc., wanted to leap into your arms when he was at the hospital? Of course he loves you!!
 
Re: 2/24 Logan PMPS 384

OUCH! WTH?! He ate 1 1/4 cans of FF. He tried to vomit...twice...but nothing came up. He then dropped a nice present in the LB for me...still can't breathe!

Hoping to get a ketone test tonight or tomorrow morning...haven't gotten one in a while. DH2B mistakenly gave him his pred last night - he was getting it in the morning, only. So, I think we'll just stick to the new night time schedule, but I'll give it to him a couple hours after his shot, prob around bedtime when he gets his snack.
 
sounds like most things are functioning as they should in here.

I'm glad you mentioned the insulin dose, because I was going to bring it up if you hadn't. ;-)
 
It is just nice to pop in on your condo's now and then and read how well Logan is doing. It just great to read about recovery, and affection -- and success. Just very nice. cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top