2/24 - LILY - should insulin increase? AMPS 458, PMPS 433

Calicos are Best (GA)

Member Since 2019
Lily's AMPS = 458 this morning
+5 = 322
+9 = 467
PMPS = 433 tonight

More info on Lily's SS #s

Her current dosage is .75 units of Lantus. I just started splitting her meals up on the 19th this month.

Should I continue the .75 units dosage or would you guys increase it to 1 unit?
 
Last edited:
Hi there :cool:

You have held the dose for 16 consecutive cycle. The SLGS guidelines are that after 1 week/14 cycles at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours


Are you able to do so?

 
Thanks for the reply Sandy! Yes, I would be able to do that. I will do the 12 hour cycle curve after giving Lily the .75 unit dose tomorrow morning. I will post Lily's results tomorrow night to get more advice on the dosage.
 
Last edited:
Thanks Gill! I always hope that you might catch my posts. Thanks for keeping an eye out on Lily & me!
cat-face_1f431.png
 
Back
Top