2/24 Leo PMPS 383, +3 236

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
2/21 Condo

Happy Friday LL! I sure am glad to be heading home today to my little orange man :-D

Leo is still sky high, i think we need more green vibes today from LL. I spoke to both DGP's today, he is doing well and is feeling mighty fine, he caught a mouse the day before yesterday! Yay Leo! Yesterday he spent the day inside since it was a wee bit too cold for him to be out. I think tonight we'll raise his dose again.

I spoke to Zener's AC last night.....what a wonderful lady! She was absolutely amazing and hit the nail right on the head with Leo. I didn't tell her anything about Leo and just let her talk. She told me that Leo told her he has some irritation in the back of his mouth, his teeth back there are bothering him, he's not in pain tho which is a good thing. He also told her that his kidneys have taken a beating these last few weeks but he's still peeing fine. So i guess i'll be taking him into the vetty again sometime this week for a thorough tooth inspection. The AC told me i should get a full bloodwork panel done just to see where Leo's kidney values are at, i guess we'll see if he needs a dental first and go from there.

The main reason i wanted to talk to an AC was Leo's anxiety and stress levels when we travel back and forth from our place to my parents place. He did come up with some good ideas that i'll try later on tonight when i take him home. He would prefer to ride in his carrier on the floor with a blanket over it so he can be all cozy and secure. He also said that i don't help improve his stress levels and that I need to calm down, which will make him calm down. I need to speak normally to him and not stress him out. I did get her to ask if he would just prefer to stay with my parents all the time to which i got a "NO! you can't leave me, i'd miss you too much" She told me he knows and understands most everything i tell him and knows i have to go away, she said he knows i have to travel in the air for a long time to get to where i go every week. She said he spends his weeks away from me thinking "Tracy Tracy Tracy" and waiting for me to get back and pick him up so we can be together. He loves his DGpa very much and thinks his DGma is nice too but she's more of a dog person. DGpa has gotten better at treating him but he still fumbles alot and Leo is patient with him. Leo is tired of all the hassles of FD and wishes somedays that we would just leave him alone, but he does understand that he needs insulin to feel better. He said there are somedays when he just doesn't feel good, he has no pain, no nausea, or that kind of thing but the AC said it was most likely related to BG numbers.

He also told her that its very important for him to be there for me, that i need him to keep me grounded and he tries his very best to do it. He said that he loves me very much and that we have a very strong heart connection.

Anyhoo, back to work for a few hours until i jump on the plane to go home! I hope all the kitties and beans have a great day ;-)
 
Re: 2/24 Leo AMPS 391

I'll put in a plug for Terri Sides, Zener's animal communicator. Her web page has contact information. Tracy, I'm so glad that Terri was helpful for you and Leo. Leo, you are such a sweet boy.
Liz
 
Re: 2/24 Leo AMPS 391, +2 326

Hi guys .. wow, I'm just amazed at reading your condo! I really really want to do an AC reading on our girls .. Sounds like leo loves you very much .. Love how repeats your name while you are gone .. such a sweet boy, but we already knew that! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 2/24 Leo AMPS 391, +2 326

The AC report brought tears to my eyes, the sweet kind. That will lay to rest any questions you have about where he belongs. Now you know he's looking forward to your return to him as much as you are. And he's there for you. I love it! :-D
 
Re: 2/24 Leo AMPS 391, +2 326

Yes you two are meant to be TOGETHER.

2850143562-1.jpg
Come on Leo, work on those BGs. Your bean will relax then and you can too.
 
Re: 2/24 Leo AMPS 391, +2 326, +10 396

Well i'm back with my kitty :-D

He's very happy and purring up a storm, playing with nanners and i gave him a good brushing......he's in heaven right now!

I checked his mouth, he let me check his teeth on his right side, but when put my hands close to his other side of his mouth i got slapped and got a few growls, he's definitely got something going on inside his little mouth. I tried 3-4 times to check that side and he would not let me look, my dad tried checking and he got slapped as well. I called Dr. Andrea and told her about his mouth and she wants me to bring him in for a look-see, so vetty visit planned for Tuesday. Looks like i'll have another dental to pay for, but Leo is worth it ;-)
 
Re: 2/24 Leo AMPS 391, +2 326, +10 396

Tracy, that is so amazing with the AC. I am so glad you did it, as now you know Leo belongs with you and you also found out a lot of other things, too. So glad you're back home. Yes, something is going on there with his mouth and the slap. :lol: just laughing at the slap. Have a good, restful night.
 
Re: 2/24 Leo AMPS 391, +2 326, +10 396

I'm so glad you had a session with the AC and found out some important things. Also glad you are taking him back in...these are absolutely not Leo numbers. I hope you are able to figure out what is bothering him.

Have a safe trip home and please keep us posted on what the vet says. And breathe :-D :-D :-D

Hope you are doing better, Tracy.
 
Re: 2/24 Leo PMPS 383

Well Leo got a dose crease to 5.0u, i increased by 0.5u, i'm not following protocol (Leo has been yellow a few times) but i'm very worried about seeing Leo in pinks that i felt the 0.5u was warranted. I hope he decides to really work this dose.

Me on the other hand, i just tested my BG and i came in at 59, no wonder why i was feeling shaky....i guess i've forgotten to eat anything today. I just ate a bowl of ice cream and am now working on a yummy stew my mama made. Note to self......eat more!!!
 
Re: 2/24 Leo PMPS 383

he's just excited to see you again! :-D I take it you are still at your DPs house? Or have you tried the new traveling arrangements yet? Take care of yourself, Leo worries about you!!!
 
Re: 2/24 Leo PMPS 383

What an interesting and encouraging report from the animal communicator. Leo is a wonderful kitty and I'm glad that he found a way to tell you what's on his mind! I hope that the dental visit will go well and that the tooth problem may be what is causing his higher--un-Leo-like--bgs.
Have a lovely weekend with your kitty and don't forget to eat!! :smile:

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top