2/24 Jack amps 203 +4 305 +8 370

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltycat

Member Since 2016
yesterdays condo

Yawn:coffee::coffee:... A bit better start to the day today, I'm guessing between the dosecrease and a bit of R last night it helped a bit. A pretty typical food spike, so he should start coming down soon or he gets more R tonight. I'm giving it a bit of time to let the depot catch up to the new dose, but today is cycle 4 and while better, there is still some room for improvement. Planning on giving him until tomorrow and if numbers haven't improved he will get another dosecrease.

For cat sitting my brothers cat he brought me a present from a pet store in a small town. It is a kitchen spoon rest that is shaped like a cat head and says "I licked the spoon". He knows me well:smuggrin:
 
Love the spoon rest!:p Now about those numbers Jack. Don't you think it's like for at least a little blue?

How is Jack feeling today?
 
Jack, turn it around buddy, vacation is over time to sail that boat. Very cute spoon rest, what a nice brother you have!
 
His hunger has returned with tenacity, he gets chatty a few hours now before feeding time. I need to weigh him and possibly adjust the food, but he is already going through 2 5.5oz cans a day and they are not low cal cans. I'm sure the higher numbers are contributing to it as well.

Overall he is not quite as spunky as he was when he was in the greens, but still much better then the first part of the year when he spent a lot of time laying on the tile with his head down. He is more alert and interested in things. Oddly, he has not been purring much the last few days, no idea why, he usually starts purring when I even look at him.

With the low yellow start to the day, I'm hoping to see a blue as well, just one, please!

I brought over a few of Jacks old toys for his cat, and one feather attachment "the bird" I think has the cat doing backflips trying to catch it. The cat drug it off the coffee table and under the bed to play with while I was gone one day so it was a winner.

Obligatory spoon rest pic

JswamVg.jpg
 
I need to teach this darned cat how to read a map. Insulin is supposed to make your numbers go down.... not up.... silly cat. Looks like some more R this evening and a dosecrease tomorrow. Whatever sputtered and gave him all those greens must have fired its engine back up, these pinks need to go. Any thoughts on the increase tomorrow? Another 3u increase would be a 12% increase, 4u would be ~16% increase.
 
I'd go with the lower increase. I'm looking at that 39 in the week hours not too long ago and playing it cautious.
 
I'm looking at that 39 in the week hours not too long ago and playing it cautious.
Thanks for the input, I'll probably go with 3u to be safer. I just don't want him hanging out in the pinks too long, when I've done that in the past it seems to take longer and more insulin to get him back into better numbers. Trying to be aggressive but safe is an interesting challenge.

That feels like a month ago, I can't believe it was less then a week.:arghh: I wish I had a darn star trek tricorder to see what is going on in that little body of his. He has successfully confused the bean and I almost put the chips in the fridge today after lunch... I'm not a good sleeper in the best of times and his recent antics has me in a bit of a fog.

Hopefully the R at +10 gets him into some better numbers until tomorrow's dosecrease.
 
I almost put the chips in the fridge today after lunch
Sorry, have to laugh about your lack of brain function. I'm almost banned from using the stove because I keep leaving the burner on :oops: Yes, chips in the fridge and milk in the cupboard too. Hope Jack gets with the program sooner rather than later but that you get caught up on some sleep in the meantime.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top