2/24 Gobbles PMPS 149 +6 49 +7 69 +8 57 +9 74 +10 55

Status
Not open for further replies.
Marje and Gracie said:
Kat

Let me lay out the possibilities:

1. You can watch him now, not feed, and see what he does by shot time. He might start up or if he surfs, you could shoot the reduced dose, give him a good helping of food and go to bed for a bit

2. You can feed him now, plan to skip, and test to be sure hes coming up and go to bed.

It's is why it would have been a good idea to abort the cycle.....he could have had the time to come up enough that you could be assured of shooting.
First of all, please forgive me if I lag, stumble or am forgetting--I took my nightly meds (heavy stuff) a few hours ago thinking I'd get a few hours sleep; usually I am knocked cold within one half hour--but am staying awake for Gobbles <3. I have to sleep eventually, to be sure. I don't think I'd feel completely confident shooting at shot time (less than 1 hour away) because of the last feeding time (about 20 minutes ago?) and if he is kind of low, I probably won't make it to stay up & continue to test every 1/2 hour if necessary. I thought that if I didn't abort the cycle, worse case scenario would be shooting late; "aborting the cycle" seemed like a bad thing to do. But why can't I shoot late? If I can get a few hours sleep and set my alarm, I would do that to shoot.... Oh, and if I do shoot on time, I highly doubt he'll eat anything again for a few hours...
 
But why can't I shoot late? If I can get a few hours sleep and set my alarm, I would do that to shoot...

Yes, Kat. Scroll up to what I said right after Marje said what you quoted. You can shoot late...

Carl
 
Kat,
In case what I just posted was confusing, this is the post I made earlier:

Yes, Kat. Now that he's eaten, make sure he's going up. Then you can sleep. You won't want to shoot "on time" because any higher number would most likely include food.

However, if you decide to shoot late, you can pick any time you want to "start over". That will just be your new "regular 12/12 shot time".

I'd probably wait until at least 5 am to make sure the food boost is "gone". If you see higher numbers then, which you may see, he could be off on a well deserved bounce.

Hope you manage to get a nap or two in this morning!

If I am not here when you come back, like Marje said, Dyana should be online and maybe others will be too, depending on when it is. I'll check back when I get up before I go to work.

Carl
 
Whew! I totally passed out! Just set my head down "for 5 minutes". Woke up right before 4 a.m., read the posts (sorry about ? re: shooting late--that went totally over my head and I was just so exhausted I "over-read" it), took test 436 (go figure) at 4 a.m. I just shot the reduced 2.00 dose at 4:00 a.m.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top