Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=114297
Good morning all!
Last night was pretty much a high flat cycle after clearing that wicked bounce of 447 for PMPS. That's the highest pre-shot he's had in several weeks. Yicko.
Nadir appeared to be around PM +7 of 177.
+12 this AM = 160 :shock: His AMPS is less than what looked to be nadir last night.
+18 = 409 :cry:
PMPS = 342 (2.2u)
Stalled and tested every 30 minutes and got 160/166/162/166, so he's not rising very fast, if he is in fact rising. After our 18 hour cycle on Saturday, I don't know if this is a repeat of a super-long cycle, and the PM shot is still going, or what.
Had this been in the evening or on a weekend where I could have monitored, and if I could clearly see that there was a lower number at some point prior to AMPS, and if I could see that he's going up, and not down, I may have shot a slightly reduced dose to try and catch him on the way back up. I had one unit all drawn up to give a chicken-sh*t shot, since I can't be home to check on him, and then I chickened out.
Any ideas what is going on here? Could I have shot something, even a CS dose?
Eddie needs to stop hanging out with that rule-breaker Lucian... ;-)
Good morning all!
Last night was pretty much a high flat cycle after clearing that wicked bounce of 447 for PMPS. That's the highest pre-shot he's had in several weeks. Yicko.
Nadir appeared to be around PM +7 of 177.
+12 this AM = 160 :shock: His AMPS is less than what looked to be nadir last night.
+18 = 409 :cry:
PMPS = 342 (2.2u)
Stalled and tested every 30 minutes and got 160/166/162/166, so he's not rising very fast, if he is in fact rising. After our 18 hour cycle on Saturday, I don't know if this is a repeat of a super-long cycle, and the PM shot is still going, or what.
Had this been in the evening or on a weekend where I could have monitored, and if I could clearly see that there was a lower number at some point prior to AMPS, and if I could see that he's going up, and not down, I may have shot a slightly reduced dose to try and catch him on the way back up. I had one unit all drawn up to give a chicken-sh*t shot, since I can't be home to check on him, and then I chickened out.
Any ideas what is going on here? Could I have shot something, even a CS dose?
Eddie needs to stop hanging out with that rule-breaker Lucian... ;-)